Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bloody Mary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bloody Mary

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2007

      Has anyone tried adding about 1 tbs of A1 Steak sauce to your bloody marys? it makes it so GOOD!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      I mixed all the ingredients together (except vodka, lemon, and juice) plus I added a little dijon, olive juice, and a fresh minced garlic. Then let it sit in the fridge overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      In the age old debate of mimosa vs. bloody mary, I'd have to say that I cannot and will not pick one. Because what difference does it make? They're both awesome, they're both classics, and they both are typically consumed in the morning. I'm about that life. But, this recipe is awesome, and I like some of the suggestions that other users have added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      Added a bit of "bacon syrup" (new find this yr at World Market) and bacon salt for the rim. Served up with colossal Spanish olives and marinated asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      In a drink like this I love a pickled spear of asparagus..and it has to be a good tasting pickled asparagus! Lotus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Great recipe! The only thing I would change is to 1/2 lemon's juice. I may have had a really juicy lemon, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Well, this sure made my boring, stuck in the house on a snowy day much more exciting! I didn't have horseradish so I added a large pinch of wasabi powder, which gave it a nice Japanesey kick. Thanks for a nice recipe Riffraff :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      My DH uncharacteristically requested a bloody mary tonight so I quick looked it up on 'zaar and settled on this recipe cause it includes horseradish, which he loves. Well, he loved the drink I made him, even though I was completely out of horseradish! I love all the lemon juice. Can't wait to make it again -- with the horseradish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Yummy! Fabulous drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Awesome recipe -- perfect balance of flavors! I found some habanero salt in the bulk section of our grocery store and rimmed the glass with it. Gave it a nice kick! Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This was great today. It was 88 hot and humid today, so this tasted so nice and refreshing going down. Actually a little too easily going down. I was going to try it with the horseradish because I have never tried my bloody mary's that way before. But I searched and searched and couldn't find my jar of it. No clue where it disappeared to , but I will probably find it when I don't need it. This was a nice blend of flavors anyways without it. I put all the ingredients in a shaker and blended it that way, so all the salts and peppers really got mixed up well. Thanks for such a yummy recipe. Made for the Comfort Cafe '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This is the first Bloody Mary I've ever had and this was really good. I did use V8 juice and I added a bit more juice after tasting and I used about 1/2 tsp horseradish (I'm not a big fan of it). I must say this went down way to fast so I think I will have to make another one. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Such a perfect bloody mary!!! Everyone at the brunch we brought these to LOVED them!!! Although I agree with the other posts that the horseradish is the key ingredient, I loved the amount of lemon juice in these- so fresh and tart. Perfect bit of acidity to go along with the spice!!!! FABULOUS drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This was exactly what I was looking for and a great base recipe that tastes a lot like the ultimate Bloody Mary that I had in New Orleans. I couldn't handle that much horseradish so I did change it a little bit - everything as you suggested except 4 ounces of V-8 and about 1/2 tsp horseradish sauce. As others have said, horseradish is the magic ingredient. I would like to try this with grated horseradish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      My husband loves a good bloody mary and I decided, for once, I'd make one for him. He said it was the best he'd ever had. I thought a 1/2 tbspoon of horseradish would be overwhelming (it was for me), but he loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      My DH made this and a few other drinks at a BBQ get together over weekend, I can see why there are so many wonderful reviews on this recipe, I have tryed a couple other recipes from this site, this one stands right up on top along with the a handful of others I have tryed in the past, thanks for this great recipe Riff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was an excellent Bloody Mary recipe! Made this for the two of us on Xmas day 2007. I don't usually make Bloody Marys with as much lemon juice as this recipe calls for, but I love the fresh and tangy taste this way! In my opinion though, horseradish should NEVER be optional in any self-respecting Bloody Mary:). I used horseradish, but was a bit short so I added more horseradish taste by adding the juice. I served with celery sticks, and omitted the margarita salt as I didn't have any. I will definitely be making my Bloody Marys with more lemon juice in the future. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      hi riffraff, took the ingredients and a big bottle of vodka to my friends' house and everyone there liked your recipe except, (here it comes):( I used V8, extra tabasco & used limes and of course the horseradish. It was really great w/out the vodka and all the other guests said it was even greater with vodka. :) We are planning on having a Brunch soon and this will be the star attraction! Thanks for sharing, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      A very nice Bloody Mary recipe. This has more lemon than most I have tried before, and I really, really like it this way. I added some olives as garnish along with pickled green beans, and it was absolutely perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This is a great Bloody Mary! I think the biggest mistake people make is using too much tomato juice. I had a large lemon so I only used the juice of one slice. I always used horseradish but not as much, more is better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bloody Mary

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    16%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 271.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites