Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blood Remover Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blood Remover

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2011

      Please note this works perfectly for pet stains on carpet too - does not remove color unless you're not buying standard drugstore peroxide. Removes both the odor and the stain so it isn't re-marked by the pets again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      This does work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      As you can see from my photos this really works. Just keep dabbing at the stain and it will vanish! With two teenage boys someone is always bleeding at my house. Thanks for sharing. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I've been using hydrogen peroxide to remove blood stains for years. It works better than any other method I've tried

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I saw a nurse do this in the hospital when I was a candy striper and the hydrogen peroxide took the blood stain off instantly. This is very handy-thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      I worked at a motel and the laundry guy has used this for years. It works great on regular blood stains (not on period stains)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      My Ex-Husband is a funeral director and has been using this method for years. I also started using it because my sons gets bloody noses ALOT and seems to get them when he is wearing a white shirt!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      My poor doggie cut her foot and bleed all over the couch and some white shirts. Hope this works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      I worked in a laundromat for a few years. We used this on our hospital scrubs order. We would just pour it on the dried blood and toss it in the washer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      My son use to get awful nosebleeds that would wake him up in the middle of the night saturating pillowcase and pillows and he only occasionally while running to the bathroom would drip on carpeting. This works great I was recommended this by a carpet cleaner. Incidentally my son has now had surgery to repair the nose problem and we have less then half the nosebleeds we did before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I work at a motel and see alot of blood stains and we use hydrogen proxide all the time. works great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      I first learned this trick quite a while ago when I rescued an injured animal on my way home from a party. I was wearing a white blouse and a white pair of pants, I just about died when I saw myself in the mirror!!!!!!! But it all came out, not even a trace left on my outfit. Incidentaly, the cat is fine now, and as his owner never surfaced, he lives with me and his name is Freeloader.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      WOW is (almost) all I can say about this wonderful tip - what a lifesaver! I wasn't concerned about the colorfastness of the fabric I cleaned, so I scrubbed away... on a stain that was a few hours old. Presto, gone! Rita, you're a genius! Thank you SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I learned this years ago and it works great. Make sure to test the fabric to see if it is color fast. Some material will bleach out with this method. I'll call ya when I need you to bring over the wheelbarrel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      I've used hydrogen peroxide on blood stains for years and it really works! I'm running out of places to hide the bodies though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      I got blood on my scrubs at work one day, and someone told me to try this. I COULD NOT BELIEVE how the blood just came right out! Great tip to share!! I never thought of posting! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blood Remover

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hydrogen peroxide

    cloth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites