16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Please note this works perfectly for pet stains on carpet too - does not remove color unless you're not buying standard drugstore peroxide. Removes both the odor and the stain so it isn't re-marked by the pets again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey in BG!!! February 06, 2011

This does work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sloe cooker February 08, 2011

As you can see from my photos this really works. Just keep dabbing at the stain and it will vanish! With two teenage boys someone is always bleeding at my house. Thanks for sharing. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff January 31, 2010

I've been using hydrogen peroxide to remove blood stains for years. It works better than any other method I've tried

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario October 14, 2009

I saw a nurse do this in the hospital when I was a candy striper and the hydrogen peroxide took the blood stain off instantly. This is very handy-thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blue Peacock April 04, 2009

I worked at a motel and the laundry guy has used this for years. It works great on regular blood stains (not on period stains)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckie716 May 11, 2008

My Ex-Husband is a funeral director and has been using this method for years. I also started using it because my sons gets bloody noses ALOT and seems to get them when he is wearing a white shirt!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babygirl65 November 15, 2007

My poor doggie cut her foot and bleed all over the couch and some white shirts. Hope this works.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Rick J August 01, 2007

I worked in a laundromat for a few years. We used this on our hospital scrubs order. We would just pour it on the dried blood and toss it in the washer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissylyne May 03, 2006

My son use to get awful nosebleeds that would wake him up in the middle of the night saturating pillowcase and pillows and he only occasionally while running to the bathroom would drip on carpeting. This works great I was recommended this by a carpet cleaner. Incidentally my son has now had surgery to repair the nose problem and we have less then half the nosebleeds we did before.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen August 28, 2005
Blood Remover