Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blood Orange Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blood Orange Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2011

      Made half of this... very refreshing. I didn't have the orange blossom water, but it turned out fine without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This is a nice, refreshing drink. Unfortunately the grocery store didn't have blood oranges so I used regular oranges. It also didn't have orange blossom water. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This is a very flavorful drink and the color is fantastic. I followed the recipe ingredients except orange blossom water, I don't have any. Made for Australian Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This is a beautiful lemonade. I made it for Valentines Day and it did not disappoint. I also, only made half the recipe, using all ingredients listed. Gorgeous presentation and colour and the flavour was lovely, a nice semi tart, refreshing lemonade that I will make again often, thank you so much for sharing your recipe Amanada.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      This was a very nice and refreshing drink. I made a half recipe with Splenda and an extra blood orange. I did add the orange blossom water. I think it was a bit weak for my tastes but that could be easily adjusted. It has a beautiful color! Made for the Beverage tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Oh my gracious this was good! I had lots of oranges so added a few more to the mix. I didn't have orange blossom water, but the extra orange juice really upped the orange flavor! Thank you! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap-Jan. 2008!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Refreshing! Blood Oranges are not available right now, so I made it with regular oranges and it was still great. Almost like an orange soft-drink mix, but better. Can't wait to try it with the pretty Blood Oranges!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We loved this lemonade! I halved the recipe and made it in a small pitcher since it was just the two of us. The first glass was divine... the second glass I added a shot of rum to and it was out of this world good! Thank you so much for this fabulous recipe! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Delicious! I don't have orange blossom water, but it was great without it! I used two Meyer's lemons from my yard and 2 blood oranges. I just added sugar as I saw fit, way less than the 1 cup, cuz my lemons are very sweet. My boys loved it! And strange thing...it looked PINK!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blood Orange Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    18%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange blossom water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites