Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blondies With Variations Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blondies With Variations

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2013

      I used vanilla extract, and I opted for the dried cherry and whiskey options (very good combo, if you don't mind slightly boozy blondies). My blondies took an extra 10 minutes to be fully baked (they were so wet-looking at 25 minutes that I was chalking it up to the whiskey I added, but seeing other reviews tells me that it's just the way this recipe is. They were still pretty gooey-looking at 35 minutes, but the edges appeared baked. Once they fully cooled, they were perfect (crisp outside and chewy inside). If you're prefer cakey over fudgy in brownies/blondies, then you might want to pass this one by, but if fudgy texture is your nirvana, these are right up your alley! I'll definitely be trying some of the other variations. Thanks for posting! Made for the Variety is the Spice of Life 2013 event

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      I made this as part of the Variety Event~2013. I elected to add bananas & 1 cup of vanilla chips. The blondies were sweet and the banana flavor strong. However the blondies had a slightly gummy texture even though the edges were crisp and the toothpick tested clean. I enjoyed making them and like that the recipe is pantry friendly and can utilize what's on hand. I will use the recipe again with a different varation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Wow these were sweet and rich! I used butterscotch chips and chocolate chips. Very very intense - I recommend topping with ice cream to cut the richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      Taste-wise and texturally, these just didn't do it for us. They also took twice as long to cook as the recipe stated. They were just okay. I made them with chocolate chips and used half almond and half vanilla extract. Made for "Variety is the Spice of Life" Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      These are our new favorites! In fact, DH says they are his all-time favorite brownies or blondies. :) I used half homemade vanilla, half almond extract, cherry-flavored Craisins, and Ghirardelli white chocolate chips. I made this recipe twice. The first time as written in the Perfect Brownie Pan. There wasn't enough batter, so they were too thin for good photos. The second time I made a double batch, but then decided to use a 13x9 to get more blondies out of it. They were thinner than they would have been in the Perfect Brownie Pan, but tall enough to make nice squares and take a good photo. I sent most of the second batch to work with DH for his co-worker who has come to my rescue twice now when my car needed repairs. :) Thanks for sharing this recipe Chilicat. I'll be making it again, I'm sure! Made and enjoyed for the Variety is the Spice of Life tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      These were lovely. I made them with choc chips for Variety event 2013. Perfect timing, ingredients and directions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Quick and easy blondie recipe. Are like brownies in shape and texture, blondies are flavored with brown sugar in place of chocolate. Delicious! I love this recipe! I have made blondie, time to time, and have found a few tricks for them. First, the quick relese tinfoil works well with this recipe. Sticking is no longer a issue at all. After they look done I turn the oven off and leave the brownies in the oven as it cools. This helps with the gooeyness. I also vary the chips I use. Choc.,white choc., butterscatch, candy bar bits...They all work well in this recipe. I also like to cut the recipe in half and put it in a samller pan(8*8) for a shorter cook time(start to check after about 15 min.). Since it's hard not to eat them all gone right away, this helps me, since there is not as much to eat! Give it a try, they are SOOOOOO good! Really quick & easy to make. Loved by all my family. And is one of our favourites. To me, Cooking is both art and science. As a science, the kitchen becomes a laboratory, the setting for discoveries that work so well they become classics, or fail so abysmally that they are lessons in what not to do. As in science, food becomes cuisine. Cooks learn to add a 'pinch' of a favorite spice to enhance flavor. Scientists maintain the rigor of exactitude. Cooks weigh and measure to produce a finished result that is consistent. AND THEN THE FUN BEGINS. THANK YOU so much for sharing yours recipe!! Made for the 2013 Variety is the Spice of Life event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      Yummmm! I went with a classic combo of cherries (1/2 cup dried) and chocolate (3/4 cup semisweet chips). Since cherries and almond are also a classic combo, I used the almond extract option. My only issue was bake time - after 25min they were still gooey in the middle. I had to add another 5min to get to done. Otherwise, these are simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing! [Made for Variety is the Spice of Life 2013]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      I went with the chocolate chip and vanilla version, and just for good measure threw in a handful of butterscotch chips! I liked the fact that they were so crunchy on the outsides and chewy in the center, Thanks for posting, made for Variety is the Spice of life game, 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blondies With Variations

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.7
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    40%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 26.8 mg
    8%
    Sodium 68.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes