22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are amazing! Every time I make them I get rave reviews. So perfect for the holidays!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ActivelyWaiting December 17, 2012

These aren't like blondies really - they're way better. Chewey, pecany.... and great. A total keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kenzington April 22, 2009

uugh........these are too sickeningly sweet. Not at all like the blondies I remember. I should have known since the main ingredients are sugar and butter. Can't wait till someone else finishes them...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soanj2u December 21, 2008

No stars! It was such a weird texture-I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly-and was NOTHING like a brownie, and the flavor was NOTHING like a blondie. I don't know what this was supposed to be, but no one here liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellymariedmb November 29, 2008

I also have made these brownies and they are delicious. The only two things I did differently was toasted the pecans and added white chocolate chunks. The recipe should definitely be doubled as they are soo! good.!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Young at Heart Grandma August 28, 2008

So, I'm pretty sure these turned out great because everyone who tried them loved them, but I don't think I added enough flour. The directions say 5 ounces, or a cup and 2 tbsp -- I thought a cup was 8 oz? So I was confused as to whether to put in a cup or half cup (4 oz plus 2 tbsp would make 5 oz, in my head), but maybe those measurements are only for liquids? In any case, they were very delicate but delicious. I added a fudge frosting to them, too; apparently they weren't rich enough for me....!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vye367 April 09, 2008

just made these tonight they are fantastic! Turned out perfect no alterations needed. Did have to use margarine I don't think it hurt. Next time will use butter should be even better. thanks for the recipe will make again and again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GOODCOOK1976 March 12, 2008

very delicious but for some reason they came out with the sugar tasting kind of grainy(like it hadnt become ONE with the brownie) this may have been b/c some of the sugar was on the side of the saucepan and did not get dissolved b/c I know when you do that with fudge it will ruin the batch. Either way they still taste pretty good, ill probably make them again and try and fix what i may have done wrong. I also omitted the egg yolk and they still taste fine, but again i will remake them sometime and post the results and differences! it was quite an interesting brownie! toffee like and delish! EDIT:: I think the cooking time of 35 min for these is too long at 350 degrees, I just tried a diff blondie saucepan recipe that called for the temp to be 325 degress for 22-27 min and they came out perfect at the 27 min mark. These got ROCK hard after cooling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twiggyshell December 21, 2007
Blondies