Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blondies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blondies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2012

      These are amazing! Every time I make them I get rave reviews. So perfect for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These aren't like blondies really - they're way better. Chewey, pecany.... and great. A total keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      uugh........these are too sickeningly sweet. Not at all like the blondies I remember. I should have known since the main ingredients are sugar and butter. Can't wait till someone else finishes them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

    • on November 29, 2008

      No stars! It was such a weird texture-I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly-and was NOTHING like a brownie, and the flavor was NOTHING like a blondie. I don't know what this was supposed to be, but no one here liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I also have made these brownies and they are delicious. The only two things I did differently was toasted the pecans and added white chocolate chunks. The recipe should definitely be doubled as they are soo! good.!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

    • on April 09, 2008

      So, I'm pretty sure these turned out great because everyone who tried them loved them, but I don't think I added enough flour. The directions say 5 ounces, or a cup and 2 tbsp -- I thought a cup was 8 oz? So I was confused as to whether to put in a cup or half cup (4 oz plus 2 tbsp would make 5 oz, in my head), but maybe those measurements are only for liquids? In any case, they were very delicate but delicious. I added a fudge frosting to them, too; apparently they weren't rich enough for me....!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      just made these tonight they are fantastic! Turned out perfect no alterations needed. Did have to use margarine I don't think it hurt. Next time will use butter should be even better. thanks for the recipe will make again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      very delicious but for some reason they came out with the sugar tasting kind of grainy(like it hadnt become ONE with the brownie) this may have been b/c some of the sugar was on the side of the saucepan and did not get dissolved b/c I know when you do that with fudge it will ruin the batch. Either way they still taste pretty good, ill probably make them again and try and fix what i may have done wrong. I also omitted the egg yolk and they still taste fine, but again i will remake them sometime and post the results and differences! it was quite an interesting brownie! toffee like and delish! EDIT:: I think the cooking time of 35 min for these is too long at 350 degrees, I just tried a diff blondie saucepan recipe that called for the temp to be 325 degress for 22-27 min and they came out perfect at the 27 min mark. These got ROCK hard after cooling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I was a little disapointed after all the other reviews, while not awful it wasn't what I was expecting. They were very very rich and not something I could eat alot of. They were a little bit on the greasy side, maybe if I make them again I will bake them a bit longer. The edges were definitely the best part. Thanks for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Mmm-mm-mmm... deliciously toffee-y and fudge-y bars! Sprinkled some chopped nuts on top of the batter instead of stirring them in. Baked in a 9" square pan for some 23 minutes - worked fine! (Although I think 8" really would be better - the gorgeous texture probably works even better in decadently thick pieces ;-)) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Amazingly delicious!!!Soo chewy and gooey, these were the best blondies i have EVER had. Instead of nuts which i am not really fond of i added semi-sweet choc chips to my blondies. Also it took me a much longer time to bake them as i used an 8inch round pan not a square one. It was absolutely great and will definately be a keeper for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      So one night my best friend and I were sitting around and we looked at each other and said "I want brownies!" So we wandered into the kitchen to make our favorite brownies (Chewy Cocoa Brownies). Alas, we had no white sugar. "But wait!" I said- "Let's find a recipe for blondies on recipezaar. I think those use brown sugar." So we made this recipe. Talk about yummy. We were up til past midnight waiting for these to bake, and boy are they good. Next time we are going to try adding chocolate or pb chips. These will also be great for the non chocolate lovers in the family. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Excellent! Not anything at all like the blondie recipes I've used in the past, much much better. I used about 1/3 cup of pecans because that was all I had, but next time I believe I will up it to 1 cup. Truly a good recipe that I will be coming back to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      These are amazing blondies! I just love the dark brown sugar flavor. I would choose these over chocolate brownies every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      WOW! These were fantastic. Exactly like brownies in texture, but with a caramel flavor instead of chocolate. They even had that lovely crinkly top like brownies! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1/3 cup of toasted chopped almonds and 1/3 cup of sweetened flaked coconut which I chopped a bit to make it less stringy. I did have a little trouble determining when the brown sugar/butter mixture was done cooking - it never did seem to melt properly - but I cooked it for several minutes and it must have worked because the finished product was exactly as I'd hoped it would be - chewy and delicious! As another reviewer mentioned, I also cut them small, because they are almost candy-like, they're so rich and sweet. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe, kiwidutch! Update: I've now made these three times and can still say it's one of the best bar recipes I've ever eaten. I tried adding dried cherries as well as almonds and coconut (1/3 cup each) and I can highly recommend it. You can also add 1/2 tsp. almond extract but I would leave in the full amount of vanilla for richness. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      OHHH This is just Satanic in nature!!! This was pure evil, darn if it wasn't gooood!!!! I made this and then made it again for Frank. I was extremely happy with this recipe, but you don't want to make it if you want to loose weight, since you won't!!!!! KUDOS to Kiwi!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      OMG, these are remarkably good. I've tried other blondies and they were sort of similar to a chocolate chip cookie with or without chips. these are rich, rich dark caramel/praline like bars that have a genuine decadent brownie like texture and character. Loved that they were soft and tender and a smidge gooey but not at all sticky. Since they are rather rich, I cut them into 20 pieces. Baked these to bring into the office and doing everything in my power not to nibble at them. Figure if I can roam the site for the next hour then fall asleep, they just might survive the night. Thanks kiwidutch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Easy to make, super yummy, they were all gone from the plate before I knew it. I made them for a kids party, so I added m&ms instead of pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blondies

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 194.7
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    41%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 41.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 50.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites