23 Reviews

One of the best things I've ever made, SO in love! I added white chocolate chips and that is the way to go! Doing butterscotch chips next time :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robert G. June 27, 2015

These are amazing! Every time I make them I get rave reviews. So perfect for the holidays!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ActivelyWaiting December 17, 2012

These aren't like blondies really - they're way better. Chewey, pecany.... and great. A total keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kenzington April 22, 2009

uugh........these are too sickeningly sweet. Not at all like the blondies I remember. I should have known since the main ingredients are sugar and butter. Can't wait till someone else finishes them...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soanj2u December 21, 2008

No stars! It was such a weird texture-I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the recipe exactly-and was NOTHING like a brownie, and the flavor was NOTHING like a blondie. I don't know what this was supposed to be, but no one here liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellymariedmb November 29, 2008

I also have made these brownies and they are delicious. The only two things I did differently was toasted the pecans and added white chocolate chunks. The recipe should definitely be doubled as they are soo! good.!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Young at Heart Grandma August 28, 2008

So, I'm pretty sure these turned out great because everyone who tried them loved them, but I don't think I added enough flour. The directions say 5 ounces, or a cup and 2 tbsp -- I thought a cup was 8 oz? So I was confused as to whether to put in a cup or half cup (4 oz plus 2 tbsp would make 5 oz, in my head), but maybe those measurements are only for liquids? In any case, they were very delicate but delicious. I added a fudge frosting to them, too; apparently they weren't rich enough for me....!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vye367 April 09, 2008

just made these tonight they are fantastic! Turned out perfect no alterations needed. Did have to use margarine I don't think it hurt. Next time will use butter should be even better. thanks for the recipe will make again and again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GOODCOOK1976 March 12, 2008
Blondies