Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blonde Brownies (Big Batch) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blonde Brownies (Big Batch)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2002

      I think the phrase "packed brown sugar" may be misleading. I followed the recipe to the T and packed the sugar. The center of the brownies were not fully cooked and it was nearly like biting into brown sugar. I tried them again, using un-packed sugar and they cooked throughout. I used white chocolate chips in the first batch which were much better than the chocolate chips I used in the second batch. I served the brownies topped with a sauce made from caramel, butter and evaporated milk (heated in a saucepan) and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. It was very tasty. I will make this one again with less brown sugar and white chocolate chips. Thank you for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      My 10 yr old's first attempt at baking,and she chose this recipe.They turned out fabulous!Fast and easy to make,with delicious flavor.Tasted like a toll house cookie only softer,more cakelike.Will make this one over and over again.Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Very easy and very good! Nice for those times when a 13 x 9 just won't quite be enough. I omitted the nuts and used 3 cups choc chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      These are really good. I added a tablespoon of vanilla and reduced the brown sugar to two cups. "Packing" brown sugar doesn't work for me. I just fill the measuring cup to the proper amount and level it with a knife. I do tap the cup gently to make sure there aren't any air pockets. Also tried subing 2 cups crushed butterfinger bars for the chips--makes a nice change with pecans instead of walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      According to my DH, these just didn't compete with my MIL's recipe. I need to find it and post it. I chose it because of the large batch size (to bring for funeral luncheon) and I certainly would enjoy eating these although I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      Excellent chewy brownie! I omitted the nuts due to DS allergy. Rave reviews from DH and several neighbor kids too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This is very good. I did find it very sweet though, maybe a bit too sweet for my taste. Next time I won't use as much sugar. I used sultanas instead of walnuts as I have young children. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I made these for a graduation and they turned out great, nice flavor. Big hit with everyone! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Very good recipe!! Hubby and his card party are enjoying them!! I used mini choc chips...and pecans (it's what I had on hand) Thank you!! Katie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      These are WONDERFUL! I used half semi-sweet and half white chocolate chips for this and used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      These are yummy! I had to scale down the recipe for an 8-inch pan, but kept the ingredients and proportions the same. I was afraid I'd over-bake them, but they are just fine - like Mona says - they make you think of a soft tollhouse cookie. Thank you very much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      Great recipe, Barb! I've tried other Blonde brownie recipes in the past and none of my kids liked them. All of my kids loved these!! This recipe was fast and very easy to make. I added about 1/2 cup of shredded coconut and omitted the walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      My husband made this recipe twice for his crew-14 out of 14 "big guys" gave this recipe two thumbs up, which makes 28!!!!!!! Thanks for posting this recipe. Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blonde Brownies (Big Batch)

    Serving Size: 1 (1779 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 274.9
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    54%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 28.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 124.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites