Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blonde Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blonde Brownies

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      I followed this recipe exactly as written except for 3 thing. I added a tsp of maple extract in additon to the vanilla extract. I use it in my cookies and thought it would be great as well in these. I also was short on brown sugar so I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup regular white sugar. I also tend to like my brownies thicker so I used a 9 x 9 pan and then of course had to let them bake about an additional 10 minutes. Here in Colorado in high altitude i have problems w/ my baked goods not staying as soft, but since these are naturally soft they have been easier to keep fresh. I have made blonde brownies before and used other recipes but these are by far the best ones I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      Yummy! My boyfriend was craving chocolate chip cookies and I wanted to make something a little different. These were a perfect compromise. It turned out like a gigantic soft chocolate chip cookie! I will definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      One of my favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      I have made this recipe twice, and it is absolutely AMAZING. It is a great substitute for chocolate chip cookies, and is even better in my opinion. However, I did make a few small changes the second time around. I sifted my flour first, and then measured, which made it take about 1/4 less flour unsifted. I Also made sure to spray cooking spray in the pan before putting the batter in (you could also use a little but of extra melted margarine to spread in the bottom of the pan if you don't have cooking spray). Lastly, I covered the pan with tin foil as soon as it came out of the oven, and poked about 10 holes in the foil (this made the brownies a lot more moist). Everything else in this recipe I followed to a T. I will definitely be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      WONDERFUL! Dark brown sugar with a teaspoon of cinnamon in addition to dark chocolate chips (per recipe) and lots of pecans. Killer deliciousness!! Crackled top, chewy edges and softer middle - something for everyone. Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

      These were awesome. I didn't trust it at first when I made them because the batter was so thick, but it worked out wonderfully! They were dElicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I was going to submit my recipe for Blonde Borwnies, but it is almost identical to this one. We double the chocolate chips that are in this recipe, and only use 1/4 teaspoon baking soda. I never put nuts in mine, but may start now that I've read your version. Those are the differences! It is an excellent recipe, and I made it for years as a substitute to cookies for my boys' lunches. I am adding your version to my cookbook (with notes of the different quatnities). We love this brownie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      these were good and did stay VERY SOFT. i used walnuts and threw the chocolate chips in the mix as well as on top but the ones on top all sunk anyway so it doesnt really matter. the top got really dark and i thought it was going to be burnt if i left it in the whole time but they were not over cooked and like i said very soft.. almost too soft.. and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I don't know why, but my batch tasted more like chocolate chip cookies than blondies. After mixing, the batter had the stiff consistency of cookie dough and not the semi-fluid texture of brownie batter. I had to flour my hands and push the dough into the pan. I baked at 350 degrees for 24 minutes. Fresh out of the oven they smelled heavenly and tasted delicious, but after a few hours the cut pieces hardened into little rocks. The only change I made to the recipe was to use butter instead of margarine (I don't keep margarine in the house). Maybe that's where I went wrong. Doesn't margarine have oil in it? If I try this recipe again I would add 1/3 cup of vegetable oil in addition to the 2/3 cup of butter. The oil might give the batter more moisture and hopefully prevent the blondies from hardening so quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      These blondies are delicious!!!! Simple, fast to make, and exactly the way a blondie should be. I used dark chocolate chips and I pulled them out of the oven before they looked done in the middle. They were amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      So moist and a unique flavor to it that was great. No one could eat just one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Good recipe. Loved the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      AWESOME recipe!!! Thanks so much, we are having these with butter pecan lower fat ice cream. Thanks again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These were good. I cut the brown sugar down to 1 1/2 cups. I used red and green M&Ms. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      One word for these : AWESOME!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      They are so easy to make. My family loves them! I have to bake a batch EVERY week. They are excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This was a nice base to start with. I don't like chocolate chips, and DH hates nuts, SO I had some HEATH BITS in the freezer, so I sprinkled 1 cup on top. YUMMY! Other reviews said these were plenty sweet, so te only change to the actual "base" I made was to not pack the brown sugar. Great recipe, thank you for helping create a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      These brownies came out great. The only thing I did differently was add 1 cup of sweetened coconut....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I have made these brownies numerous times, and they are always great. The recipe is very forgiving if you want to experiment or cut in half. Wonderful it's requested all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      Very yummy brownies...my finace loved them. I cut back to 1.5 cups of sugar and they were still very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blonde Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.0
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    27%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 286.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites