Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blintz Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blintz Souffle

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2003

      I made this a few months back and forgot to post the review (for shame!). My mother and I have a Jewish background so she loves blintzes. This was the perfect dish for the birthday brunch I gave her. Easy and delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe, Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      Real easy to make..served this recipe for church breakfast..the ladies licked their ten fingers and wished they had twelve!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      Hi, I noticed that this recipe had allot of calories. So I came up with a very low fat, low carbohydrate way to make this Blintz. I used egg substitute instead of whole eggs, I used Splenda instead of Sugar, I used Fat free Cream Cheese, Fat free Cottage cheese and no fat butter. Instead of Flour I used Soy Flour, which only has 9 grams of Carb's. I cooked it all up the same way and wala! Guilt free eating while watching my waistline. And the taste is probably a lot lighter then you would expect, but if you use a little Jelly for the topping and some Powdered sugar on top, you are still in for a treat:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Made this for my son's Bar Mitzvah Sunday Brunch and people loved it. I doubled the batter part and left the filling amount alone for a 9x13 pan. This was a great amount as others have suggested. I may try to also double the filling next time as well just to see if I like that as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      I've made this several times already- it's really good! I always found, however, that I needed to double the batter for some reason... otherwise the filling would not get covered properly. Thanks for the recipe - we really enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Very nice. Heated up some raspberry jam and topped it with that and a little sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Just made a batch for Chanukah, and it tastes great. My only hesitation is that it didn't seem to have enough of the batter. Then I realized that I must have had it on an uneven surface because part of it had too much crust and other parts didn't have enough. Both parts, tho, were delicious! My kids pretty were practically inhaling it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This was very good. I halved the recipe and made it in my souffle dish. It worked quite well. I loved the flavor. The batter turns out more cake like than crepe but still is very nice. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover blueberry blintz filling (ran out of crepes!) and came across this recipe. The batter didn't seem to be enough to fill a 9x13 pyrex, so I substituted an 8x8 pyrex instead and baked for 50 minutes. This souffle turned out sooooo delicious that I think I'll just skip the crepes altogether next time!! I topped my serving with a spoonful of blueberry sauce... and then I went ahead and topped my second serving! I was barely able to refrain myself from going for thirds!! Thank you so much for a truly great recipe (even though I didn't use your filling)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Delicious! I made half the recipe and baked it in a 8 inch square pan. It took about 40 minutes to bake. My family loved it and I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      I loved the taste but the recipe did not have enough of the batter to surround the filling,so the texture left alot to be desired. Next time I will try to double the batter part to truly get a top and bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blintz Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 549.7
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    59%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 196.7 mg
    65%
    Sodium 686.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites