11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this a few months back and forgot to post the review (for shame!). My mother and I have a Jewish background so she loves blintzes. This was the perfect dish for the birthday brunch I gave her. Easy and delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe, Mirj.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Literary Mom April 17, 2003

Real easy to make..served this recipe for church breakfast..the ladies licked their ten fingers and wished they had twelve!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikey Greenberg June 13, 2002

Hi, I noticed that this recipe had allot of calories. So I came up with a very low fat, low carbohydrate way to make this Blintz. I used egg substitute instead of whole eggs, I used Splenda instead of Sugar, I used Fat free Cream Cheese, Fat free Cottage cheese and no fat butter. Instead of Flour I used Soy Flour, which only has 9 grams of Carb's. I cooked it all up the same way and wala! Guilt free eating while watching my waistline. And the taste is probably a lot lighter then you would expect, but if you use a little Jelly for the topping and some Powdered sugar on top, you are still in for a treat:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mccraiga Roell April 24, 2003

Made this for my son's Bar Mitzvah Sunday Brunch and people loved it. I doubled the batter part and left the filling amount alone for a 9x13 pan. This was a great amount as others have suggested. I may try to also double the filling next time as well just to see if I like that as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva June 20, 2013

I've made this several times already- it's really good! I always found, however, that I needed to double the batter for some reason... otherwise the filling would not get covered properly. Thanks for the recipe - we really enjoy it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hannahbirdie February 17, 2011

Very nice. Heated up some raspberry jam and topped it with that and a little sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest January 22, 2009

Just made a batch for Chanukah, and it tastes great. My only hesitation is that it didn't seem to have enough of the batter. Then I realized that I must have had it on an uneven surface because part of it had too much crust and other parts didn't have enough. Both parts, tho, were delicious! My kids pretty were practically inhaling it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah Chana May 09, 2007

This was very good. I halved the recipe and made it in my souffle dish. It worked quite well. I loved the flavor. The batter turns out more cake like than crepe but still is very nice. I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl December 26, 2006

I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover blueberry blintz filling (ran out of crepes!) and came across this recipe. The batter didn't seem to be enough to fill a 9x13 pyrex, so I substituted an 8x8 pyrex instead and baked for 50 minutes. This souffle turned out sooooo delicious that I think I'll just skip the crepes altogether next time!! I topped my serving with a spoonful of blueberry sauce... and then I went ahead and topped my second serving! I was barely able to refrain myself from going for thirds!! Thank you so much for a truly great recipe (even though I didn't use your filling)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollyism September 16, 2006

Delicious! I made half the recipe and baked it in a 8 inch square pan. It took about 40 minutes to bake. My family loved it and I will definitely make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig May 09, 2006
Blintz Souffle