Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bleu Cheese Beef Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bleu Cheese Beef Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2002

      An excellent recipe. The sauce is fantastic and very easy to make. I'm sure I will use it on other meat dishes (pork, chicken, buffalo wings). As for the marinade, I saved it, added a bit more wine, a little butter and used it to cook fresh sliced mushrooms. It really adds a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2002

      We had this for dinner tonight and boy! was it nice!! I made no adjustments - it was just divine made according to the recipe. My husband ooooo'ed and aaarrrrred as he ate his way through the meal. As soon as he finished he asked me if I would please make it again!! We both really LOVED it and interestingly enough - my husband isn't over fond of blue cheese - I think this dish may well have converted him!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      WOW!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!! This was excellent!!!!! The marinade was supurb and the Blue Cheese sauce was delicious!!! If there was a higher rating than 5 stars, this recipe deserves it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      i made this for dinner tonite and it was excellent! a very easy dish to make i did make the potatos as well and had a salad with blue cheese in it all of it went so well together. this is a favorite of my husbands now! thanks!! the garlic and blue cheese are not over powering at our house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Wonderful!! I used a large sirloin steak, did it medium rare in 15 minutes. The sauce is what makes this dish. It was fabulous!! Very easy recipe to prepare. I served this with mushrooms sauted in a little butter, and boiled tiny red potatoes in their skin. Added a crusty loaf of french bread and a red wine. It don't get any better!! Thanks Risa!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      Rise, this tenderloin roast is absolutely incredible! The meat was tender and flavorful and the bleu cheese sauce was the perfect complement. I marinated the meat for 5 hours and made the rest of the recipe exactly as directed. I do believe I have just found another scrumptious Company Worthy recipe! This one is going in my permanent collection! Thanks, Rise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      Short on time, we didn't use the marinade, but did make the sauce for a couple small filets. It was wonderful! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      Wonderful recipe! I ended up leaving the meat in the marinade overnight and then adding a can of beef broth to the remaining marinade for the new potatoes. The sauce was delicious as is, but i added a little horseradish to it as well. My husband raved over the meat and i'll be using this recipe again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2002

      I made this and loved it as much as the other reviewers. And I tried Mark's idea about saute - ing the mushrooms, too. Those were also great! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2002

      This was absolutely delicious. The combination of the bleu cheese with the steak was just mouth watering. I would highly recomend this recipe to anyone. The directions were very easy to follow. It is a great summer dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      This was hands down the best meat I've had at home. Marinade is delicious & sauce is just great -- very similar to the Roquefort sauce at Kirby's Steakhouse in Dallas. We're happy to have it at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      OHHHHHHHHH! This one is a winner. I bought filet mignon on sale---grilled them and sauced them with this wonderful sauce. Impressive, easy, and quick. It was a major hit. Thanks Risë

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      Great dressing!! I made a double batch of it, I used half for this recipe, then the next evening I made the "tortilla soup II" listed just after this recipe. I cooked double the chicken for the soup recipe, and on the NEXT evenings meal I used the blue cheese dressing (now chilled) on a crisp bed on Romaine lettuce with the left over cooked chicken and corn tortilla chips instead of the usual crutons on a salad. This dressing made even a simple salad TERRIFIC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Right out of a restaurant! I will definitely do this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I loved this one too!! I marinated the steak overnight and it smelled as good as it tasted. The sauce was very good. Loved the blue cheese on the steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      All I can say is this is absolutely amazing. The sauce is perfect. My husband was drooling over this one. Can't say that I will make this often, only because we cut back on red meat but it will be our first choice when planning a special evening. mmmmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This was awesome! What impressed me the most was it makes such an elegant dish, for almost no preperation. We loved the marinade, I will try that out with some other things. The only thing I adjusted was I added some horseradish to the blue cheese mixture. Also, I cooked my red potatoes on low for almost 4 hours in the marinade, they were great, that's a great recipe in itself! Great one Rise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      This was great! I absolutly loved it. I made mashed potatoes to go with it, but instead of simmering them in water, I used beef broth, red wine and teriyaki sauce as well as some garlic. Mashed them up with a bit of the simmering liquid and added 1/2 a cup of sour cream. It was a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This was the best, especially the sauce! Will definely make it again and again. Would be great for a dinner party. Easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      The recipe was easy to make and ABSOLUTELY delicious. The blend of sour cream and mayonaise mellowed out the bleu cheese and it blended well with the tenderloin. I can imagine other possiblities for the extra sauce like mixing it up in plain mashed potaoes to give them a little zing. We will be making more of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bleu Cheese Beef Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.3
     
    Calories from Fat 393
    65%
    Total Fat 43.6 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 169.0 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1104.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes