59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

An excellent recipe. The sauce is fantastic and very easy to make. I'm sure I will use it on other meat dishes (pork, chicken, buffalo wings). As for the marinade, I saved it, added a bit more wine, a little butter and used it to cook fresh sliced mushrooms. It really adds a great flavor.

45 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark H. March 26, 2002

We had this for dinner tonight and boy! was it nice!! I made no adjustments - it was just divine made according to the recipe. My husband ooooo'ed and aaarrrrred as he ate his way through the meal. As soon as he finished he asked me if I would please make it again!! We both really LOVED it and interestingly enough - my husband isn't over fond of blue cheese - I think this dish may well have converted him!!!!

40 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karin... March 20, 2002

WOW!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!! WOW!!!!!!! This was excellent!!!!! The marinade was supurb and the Blue Cheese sauce was delicious!!! If there was a higher rating than 5 stars, this recipe deserves it!!!!!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler April 08, 2002

i made this for dinner tonite and it was excellent! a very easy dish to make i did make the potatos as well and had a salad with blue cheese in it all of it went so well together. this is a favorite of my husbands now! thanks!! the garlic and blue cheese are not over powering at our house!!!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
polly salama February 25, 2002

Wonderful!! I used a large sirloin steak, did it medium rare in 15 minutes. The sauce is what makes this dish. It was fabulous!! Very easy recipe to prepare. I served this with mushrooms sauted in a little butter, and boiled tiny red potatoes in their skin. Added a crusty loaf of french bread and a red wine. It don't get any better!! Thanks Risa!!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz April 22, 2002

Rise, this tenderloin roast is absolutely incredible! The meat was tender and flavorful and the bleu cheese sauce was the perfect complement. I marinated the meat for 5 hours and made the rest of the recipe exactly as directed. I do believe I have just found another scrumptious Company Worthy recipe! This one is going in my permanent collection! Thanks, Rise!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 20, 2002

Short on time, we didn't use the marinade, but did make the sauce for a couple small filets. It was wonderful! Thanks for posting.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Titanium Chef April 18, 2002

Wonderful recipe! I ended up leaving the meat in the marinade overnight and then adding a can of beef broth to the remaining marinade for the new potatoes. The sauce was delicious as is, but i added a little horseradish to it as well. My husband raved over the meat and i'll be using this recipe again in the future!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** April 08, 2002

I made this and loved it as much as the other reviewers. And I tried Mark's idea about saute - ing the mushrooms, too. Those were also great! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth Fullerton March 28, 2002

This was absolutely delicious. The combination of the bleu cheese with the steak was just mouth watering. I would highly recomend this recipe to anyone. The directions were very easy to follow. It is a great summer dish

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John Clotfelter April 18, 2002
Bleu Cheese Beef Tenderloin