Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blender Yeast Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blender Yeast Rolls

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2011

      These are really nice rolls. They have wonderful flavor and rose very nicely. They were not quite as light and fluffy as my favorite recipe, but are a great quick alternative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      How easy is this? My kind of recipe:) We enjoyed these rolls. I didn't read the reviews and I thought, oh no, with the first rise but after the second rise they turned out wonderful. Made for the Best 2009 Cookbook Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 1/19/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. WOW! These rolls came out perfectly and they were so easy to make - no kneading!! I was a little worried when the dough didn't seem to rise after the first 30 minutes but they turned out fantastically. The rolls looked and tasted bakery worthy. We loved them served warm with a little pat of melting butter. This will become a favorite in our household

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Wonderful! For a yeast-phobic person like myself, I am impressed! (So was my family!!) I took the advice given in several reviews and knew I hadn't totally messed up when the dough didn't rise as expected either time. Holding my breath and crossing all my fingers, I even set the bowl, then the filled pans on a heating pad like another reviewer to promote the rise. How lovely they came out when the timer went off! Unlike airy, bubbly bakery rolls, these are the way home-made rolls should be...with a bread-ier texture and so inviting for pats of butter or fruity jam or gooey peanut butter. The best part (besides eating them) is no kneading! Thanks, Kelbel, for the super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Oh, my, my, my! These are DELICIOUS! My husband just came downstairs to the kitchen and said it smelled like the bakery in his neighborhood when he was a kid. Next time I'm planiong to use a bread tin, to be able to slice it and use for sandwiches. Thanks for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Love how quick and easy these are to make! I did push these along (sitting dough bowl & muffin tin on a bath towel atop my heating pad on low) and was able to cut the rise times in half. DH was impressed I made yeast rolls on a work nite! I did use 2% milk as that is what I had and as others have mentioned, the crumb is very nice. I brushed the baked tops with butter just before serving. Thanks Kel - I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      WOW! This has got to be one of the easiest and best tasting made from scratch bread/rolls recipe I've seen. I was always leery to try making rolls till I tried yours. I've found a winner!!! Mine also took more than 30 minutes to rise but the end result was mouthwatering. Thanks so much for this gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      After seeing these rolls in the Photo Forum I decided to make them today. So convenient that they only make 12 rolls and they were ready in practically no time at all. Will definitely be making them again. Thanks KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      I was curious, my dear KelBel, very curious about this recipe. The dough produced was quite sticky and took about double the stated 30 minutes to rise. I was becoming worried, but plugged on dividing the dough between 12 muffin cups. Again it took longer than the 30 minutes for the second rise, but was hopeful. Popped them in the oven and out came the most adorable puffed rolls one ever saw. I posted a picture, ya gotta see.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I had to come see what all the hype was about and I am glad that I did! These are great! I love how they came together in my blender without any work on my part. They are simple and no fuss, which is just perfect for me! :) I am definitely going to have to try them as cinnamon rolls too. Thank you for such a great new go-to roll for my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      What a fun recipe! I made a full batch and froze half to make cinnamon rolls in the very near future. On the way to the table tonight, DH says with a mouthful, 'these buns are so good...' I should say so, he ate four of them! Maybe I shouldn't talk - I ate the other two! These yeast buns are so easy to make that I'm sure a beginner could use this recipe and be successful and taste great too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      WoW!! these were most excellent! Easy and quick recipe for yeast rolls. The blender really worked great. I plan on trying Calee's idea of making cinnamon buns with this recipe too. Thanks for the recipe! It will be a favorite in my Zaar cookbook. Made for the cook-a-thon in memory of KelBel's dear husband Eric.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This is a super little recipe for dinner rolls. Lovely crumb. I used my large muffin tin, so it only yielded 6 rolls. Perfect. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Amazing recipe for yeast rolls. I love when a bread recipe is quick and easy to make. I use one 8 gram pk of instant yeast similar to bread machine yeast. (which is designed for mixing with dry ingredients) I only used 1/8 cup of sugar it was perfect. I did the blender step then did the rest in the food processor and then shaped them into balls then into the greased muffin pan, perfect sized buns. Mine baked in 16 minutes. I would like to try this recipe as written with the 1/4 cup of sugar for a sweet dough and make cinnamon buns from them. Rolling out the dough and spreading butter cinnamon and brown sugar and then cutting them into 12 and baking them in the muffin pan. I know this one is going to make MY top 20 favs of 09. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!---Update-- I made cinnamon buns with this dough recipe they turned out great. I only let the dough rise 30 minutes, rolled them out added the butter cinamon and brown sugar cut them into 12 pieces into a greased muffin pan and into the oven for 16 minutes at 350 they rose beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      6 stars and plus. I can't imagine in the whole world why a reviewer would give this a one star...but lets move on from that. Totally cool, so wonderful, so tasty you would of hoped you would of made more. There was absolutely no problem with this recipe, in fact; I will use this often. The recipe is so sound I halved the recipe...using 1/2 of everything. Easy enough to do, I started at exactly 5pm, and by 7pm, the rolls were eaten with nary a crumb left. This won't rise like you expect. It's ok! It won't second rise, but it's ok! These rolls come out beautifully. Simple as that. Made for KelBel in memory. January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      DELICIOUS!!!! I made these exactly as written and they turned out absolutely wonderful. This is so simple and quick to get together for yeast rolls that is a new favorite of mine. Would highly recommend this recipe to others and will make again. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Kelbel!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Did not come out with a "yeast" taste. Was very dry. Will need to tweek this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blender Yeast Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.7
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    25%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 31.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 218.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes