17 Reviews

These are really nice rolls. They have wonderful flavor and rose very nicely. They were not quite as light and fluffy as my favorite recipe, but are a great quick alternative.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs December 27, 2011

How easy is this? My kind of recipe:) We enjoyed these rolls. I didn't read the reviews and I thought, oh no, with the first rise but after the second rise they turned out wonderful. Made for the Best 2009 Cookbook Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana February 28, 2010

Originally rated on 1/19/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. WOW! These rolls came out perfectly and they were so easy to make - no kneading!! I was a little worried when the dough didn't seem to rise after the first 30 minutes but they turned out fantastically. The rolls looked and tasted bakery worthy. We loved them served warm with a little pat of melting butter. This will become a favorite in our household

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 31, 2009

Wonderful! For a yeast-phobic person like myself, I am impressed! (So was my family!!) I took the advice given in several reviews and knew I hadn't totally messed up when the dough didn't rise as expected either time. Holding my breath and crossing all my fingers, I even set the bowl, then the filled pans on a heating pad like another reviewer to promote the rise. How lovely they came out when the timer went off! Unlike airy, bubbly bakery rolls, these are the way home-made rolls should be...with a bread-ier texture and so inviting for pats of butter or fruity jam or gooey peanut butter. The best part (besides eating them) is no kneading! Thanks, Kelbel, for the super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick April 12, 2009

Oh, my, my, my! These are DELICIOUS! My husband just came downstairs to the kitchen and said it smelled like the bakery in his neighborhood when he was a kid. Next time I'm planiong to use a bread tin, to be able to slice it and use for sandwiches. Thanks for the delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK March 22, 2009

Love how quick and easy these are to make! I did push these along (sitting dough bowl & muffin tin on a bath towel atop my heating pad on low) and was able to cut the rise times in half. DH was impressed I made yeast rolls on a work nite! I did use 2% milk as that is what I had and as others have mentioned, the crumb is very nice. I brushed the baked tops with butter just before serving. Thanks Kel - I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ February 09, 2009

WOW! This has got to be one of the easiest and best tasting made from scratch bread/rolls recipe I've seen. I was always leery to try making rolls till I tried yours. I've found a winner!!! Mine also took more than 30 minutes to rise but the end result was mouthwatering. Thanks so much for this gem!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty February 09, 2009

After seeing these rolls in the Photo Forum I decided to make them today. So convenient that they only make 12 rolls and they were ready in practically no time at all. Will definitely be making them again. Thanks KelBel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nova Scotia Cook February 06, 2009

I was curious, my dear KelBel, very curious about this recipe. The dough produced was quite sticky and took about double the stated 30 minutes to rise. I was becoming worried, but plugged on dividing the dough between 12 muffin cups. Again it took longer than the 30 minutes for the second rise, but was hopeful. Popped them in the oven and out came the most adorable puffed rolls one ever saw. I posted a picture, ya gotta see.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 30, 2009

I had to come see what all the hype was about and I am glad that I did! These are great! I love how they came together in my blender without any work on my part. They are simple and no fuss, which is just perfect for me! :) I am definitely going to have to try them as cinnamon rolls too. Thank you for such a great new go-to roll for my family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 29, 2009
Blender Yeast Rolls