Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blender Hollandaise Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blender Hollandaise Sauce

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2010

      As far as I am concerned this is the ONLY way to make hollandaise! Quick, delicious and always turns out just right. One trick I learned years ago is to run VERY hot water into the blender, then dump it out and dry the blender right before you make the sauce. This keeps the sauce a bit warmer if you have other last minute things to do and no need for the double boiler. Thanks for posting, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Super fast, super easy, super good! Need I say more? I doubled the recipe, added 2 additional T. of lemon juice (I like my sauce lemony), and a pinch of salt. I must have had industrial strength organic omega-3 egg yolks, though, because by the time I got it all back into the pan, it thickened up to an almost pudding consistency! I fixed this by adding a bit of water to thin it out. I also didn't bother with the double boiler. I melted the butter in a pan, poured it out into the blender, then poured all of the sauce back into the same pan, and put it back onto my still hot (but turned off) electric burner and stirred it occasionally until my fish was ready. I turned the heat on to low, just about 2 min. before everything was done just to make sure it was nice and hot. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      YUMMY!!!! I made this only on a double boiler and kept it moving with a whisk. I added some salt and pepper to taste and when it got a little too thick, I thinned it out with a splash of half and half. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Made this exactly as stated but added lemon zest and it was wonderful. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      So easy and so good! Used 1 1/2 T. lemon juice, just right! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Very easy! I added about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Easy and tasty. Served with sauteed asparagus and corned beef with sauerkraut. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This was VERY good!! First time I have ever made a hollandaise sauce and it came out beautifully. It was a little too lemony for my kids taste even though I doubled the recipe and kept the lemon juice at 2 T. I also used country crock instead of butter and had no trouble. I think next time I will double the sauce again but only use 1 T. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Yum! Fast and easy. Everyone was impressed. I made a great Christmas morning eggs benedict treat for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Super easy & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Great and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I made this today to go over asparagus as part of Easter dinner. It was my first time making hollandaise sauce and everyone loved it. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      This was just wonderful and so easy!! I made this to go with Scrambled Eggs Benedict and this was so much better than store bought sauce, will never waste money on that again. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This was the 1st time that I made a Hollandaise Sauce from scratch and it will not be my last. Excellent recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This has been the only way my family has done hollandaise my entire life! It's so simple, takes only a couple of minutes, and tastes amazing! If you let it sit for a few minutes it thickens up beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This is fantastic and my thighs will hate me for it because I probably will put it on every veggie I make! Yummy and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Fast, easy, delicious. I made this for a cottage Eggs Benedict brunch. I doubled the recipe. It turned out beautifully. No muss no fuss but lots of compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Was very good, but came out more buttery than creamy. Will use less butter next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Halved the recipe, used my latte frother, turned out great. Thanks PaulaG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Nice recipe. Quick and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blender Hollandaise Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1221.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1202
    98%
    Total Fat 133.6 g
    205%
    Saturated Fat 81.6 g
    408%
    Cholesterol 768.0 mg
    256%
    Sodium 1100.3 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites