Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blender Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blender Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2013

      Where is the mustard? I added 1.5 tsp whole mustard and 1/2 tsp dry, plus total juice of 1.4 lemons with pulp. Oh, also added 2.5 filets anchovy, instead of salt and including one minced into the lettuce. It was good but really needed the kick the mustard gave it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Just a little tweaking, no measuring and added anchovy paste, and it turned out great. Only problem was I ate too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      This was a nice alternative to my regular recipe for Caesar dressing. I added anchovy paste, and next time would not add the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Made this and loved it! I LOVE caesar salad and this one was very satisfying. I took the advice of one reviewer who said to add 1/2 the lemon at first so that it isn't too lemony, and I ended up putting it all in 'cause that's what I love about caesar dressing. If anything, I might have used garlic cloves that were too big 'cause it was borderline too much, so I advise to add the garlic a little at a time and taste it until it suits you. This was delicious and easy...the perfect recipe. Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Nice flavor--not too heavy. Really requires the full hour in fridge to reach desired consistency so make ahead of time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I noticed people were saying it is not a good consistency, well, you just have to keep blending and adding more olive oil until it is thicker. Mine turned out perfect, i have been using your recipe as a base for other sauces like I added pesto to it and it was beautiful on pan fried salmon I cooked tonight. Thanks connie427 for submitting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Excellent and easy! I was hesitate to make this because the dressing in the picture looks pink and I sure didn't want that! It isn't and the dressing is great! I added anchovies to make it more authentic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This is great an easy! Better than store bought by far and I always have the ingredients on hand. I whip it up in my Magic Bullet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      This was a snap. And just delicious. The only change I made was to omit the salt and add anchovy paste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I really like this. DH absolutely LOVES it. I add anchovy paste because DH is an anchovy fan, but I find the paste easier to deal with and it gives it that extra little something. We usually use it over romaine hearts with grilled chicken, parmesan shavings and homemade croutons. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Good recipe. I added anchovy paste and put less parmasian. I also used my hand blender wich made less of a mess.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      This was VERY lemon-y. I added some extra parmesan cheese, some mayo, and some dijon mustard to try to temper the lemon, and that helped a bit. The recipe has good flavor and is a nice consistency, but the next time I make it I will cut the lemon down to a couple of tablespoons at the most and possibly add about 1/4 cup of mayo. I don't mind tangy, but this was all tang, sadly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Basically, this tasted like lemon. :-( I followed the recipe exactly, and was very disappointed with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      I am afraid, I am going to be "odd man out" with this recipe. I found it quite tart with the lemon juice. I had to balance it out (somewhat) with 1 heaping tsp of Dijon mustard. Sorry, but with so many recipes to try...I will pass on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Good salad dressing. Easy to put together too. I didn't have one hour to refrigerate, could only give it about 20 minutes or so. Still great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This dressing was amazing. I didn't realize I was out of Caesar until 10 minutes before my guests arrived. I had all the ingredients and whipped it together with plenty of time to spare. It made an amazing, creamy, light dressing. I may never use bottled again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      My guests were most impressed with this Caesar dressing and I was asked for the recipe by two people. I did make two small changes...I coddled the egg for 1 minute (I'm freaky about raw egg) an I added 2 tsp dijon mustard as someone else suggested. This dressing gets surprisingly thick as it refrigerates too. Awesome, we loved it. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Great recipe!! Exactly what I was looking for, and tastes wonderful. Nice mix of cheese and tangy garlic. Perfect for spur of the moment salads. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I used raspberry vinegar, left out the egg white, and the Parmesan cheese. I tasted great, but didn't turn out well since I used my kitchen mixer instead of the blender. I want to make it the right way before leaving a review with stars :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      The flavor was missing something & the texture was strange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blender Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.6
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    90%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 32.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 293.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites