23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous broccoli! I cut my broccoli into spears (not florets) and after about 5-7 min. they were done perfectly. They were still crispy and had that roasted flavor. I found I liked it best without the balsamic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 12, 2011

I never had roasted broccoli before this recipe and I would give it 5 stars based just on the roasted broccoli alone because that was really good. I also like that the recipe is more of a concept than an actual recipe which allows you to make as much as you need and follow your instincts. The balsamic added a nice sweet tang to the broccoli and the whole recipe was really simple. So, there wasn't anything not to like :) Made for vegetarian/vegan swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne August 31, 2008

Outstanding! So much better than the regular steam/garlic/butter preparation. I cannot wait to have it again! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp August 26, 2013

This is awesome! So simple to make and delicious. I am always on the look out for vegetable recipes that are more than butter, salt & pepper. I will be making this again and again. Thanks Taste Tester for this fabulous recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimmieCat April 14, 2013

My wife is constantly asking for this dish... and I have no problems making it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmericanMag February 09, 2012

A nice dish.

What I like about this dish is you can throw it in the oven after you meal has baked.

Nice dish to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE January 16, 2012

Great side dish! We skipped the balsamic out of personal preference but loved the smokey/roasted flavor. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe December 06, 2011

Very easy quick to make broccoli. Loved the roasted flavor. Made for a great side dish. Made for i rECOMMEND.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker May 21, 2011

mmmm.....good! I love roasted veggies and this was simple and tasty. Great alternative to steamed. Thanks TasteTester for a nice keeper. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 19, 2011

Absolutely delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 31, 2011
Blasted Broccoli