Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blasted Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blasted Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2011

      Fabulous broccoli! I cut my broccoli into spears (not florets) and after about 5-7 min. they were done perfectly. They were still crispy and had that roasted flavor. I found I liked it best without the balsamic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I never had roasted broccoli before this recipe and I would give it 5 stars based just on the roasted broccoli alone because that was really good. I also like that the recipe is more of a concept than an actual recipe which allows you to make as much as you need and follow your instincts. The balsamic added a nice sweet tang to the broccoli and the whole recipe was really simple. So, there wasn't anything not to like :) Made for vegetarian/vegan swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Outstanding! So much better than the regular steam/garlic/butter preparation. I cannot wait to have it again! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      This is awesome! So simple to make and delicious. I am always on the look out for vegetable recipes that are more than butter, salt & pepper. I will be making this again and again. Thanks Taste Tester for this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      My wife is constantly asking for this dish... and I have no problems making it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      A nice dish.

      What I like about this dish is you can throw it in the oven after you meal has baked.

      Nice dish to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Great side dish! We skipped the balsamic out of personal preference but loved the smokey/roasted flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Very easy quick to make broccoli. Loved the roasted flavor. Made for a great side dish. Made for i rECOMMEND.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      mmmm.....good! I love roasted veggies and this was simple and tasty. Great alternative to steamed. Thanks TasteTester for a nice keeper. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      We really like roasted broccoli and the balsamic vinegar added a nice new demotion. Like fast, easy and tasty and this fits all three. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      very good...I squeezed lemon on my broccoli...sprayed my pan w/ some pam stuff (used a cookie sheet) then used very little oil and vinegar S&P and a garlic herb powder 2...yummmm- made for "I Recommed Tag"-thanks TasteTaster!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This is a great way to cook broccoli. It gave so much flavor. And the balsamic vinegar is great with it. Thanks TasteTester :) Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap October 2010 Group Aussie Rum Balls

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I love broccoli and this was a great way to have it. Loved the balsamic vinager and after taking it out of the oven I added fresh grated parmasian cheese as another reviewer did. This was sooo easy and tasted very fresh. It was so good I actually ate the whole thing myself for my dinner. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      We love roasted broccoli and we love balsamic, so this was a great pairing for us. Made for a very yummy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I really didn't think I could love broccoli any more than I all ready did, but I think this recipe nudged the love affair to a higher level. Thanks ever so much for sharing...I roast lots of veggies, it never occurred to me that I ought to be roasting broccoli as well. Again, much thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This was very easy and the broccoli was more the edible (which is a feat in my opinion). My guest raved about it, but I wasn't blown away by any means.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      We really liked it... super simple and my boyfriend kept raving about it and kept asking how I made it. It's in my "keeper" file. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      What a lovely simple side to do..the broccoli still had a nice crispness & the balsamic on it was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Fa-abulous!!! So easy and fast...I love throwing meals together last minute, or at least the sides, so this definitely fits the bill for me! Fast, easy, healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blasted Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 19.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    11%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites