Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blancmange Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blancmange

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2014

      This recipe is so simple and fast. Even before chilling the blanc mange (I made the chocolate one), I snuck a taste. Heavenly! I also used the light brown sugar and Godiva chocolate with tiny bits of almond.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      This was so good! I haven't had blancmange since I made it in high school..more than 20 years ago! I made the chocolate version, and used dark chocolate melts. The kids loved it, as did my husband. I am going to make this again, and again! [Made for the Pick A Book Title Challenge}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Fantastic. Easy to make and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This was delicious! I layered it with boyzenberries, what a treat! I will definitely be making this again. Made for Bevy Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was so quick and easy to make..I made the vanilla version.I had half a can of pineapple juice leftover from the ham glaze about 4 oz.0r 1/2 cup so I cooked it up with some cornstarch,when thickened I poured it over the blancmange to cool..WoW, what a nice dessert with a slight hint of pineapple..I will try raspberry juice next time,cherry,orange,lime?many options..Try this dessert,u wont be disappointed...With or without the fruit sauce topping I made..My DH says the topping makes this dessert..Update..I made this using leftover choclate milk,was very good..Also The pineapple is the best topping..And we have found this dessert to turn watery within 24 hours,so it has to be eatten the day of..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Heavenly! I am not feeling well and this was sooo good for dessert. I'm addicted! I just made the plain vanilla version and ate it plain. Perfection. Thank you so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      oh wow! I totally forgot to review this recipe! Oh wow, its wayy long over due! Sorry! Anyways this recipe was simple and delcious! I enjoyed it very much! Sorry again for such a late review! :S

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I also made the chocolate version and used granulated sugar instead of Splenda with skim milk added. Very easy to make and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I made the chocolate version and used rum extract instead of vanilla. Everyone loved it (especially my 3 yr old) - wish I had doubled the recipe now! Will make this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I made the chocolate version but used some dark chocolate that I had. I didn't use Splenda the first time so I didn't get but a taste. Next time I will use Splenda and 1% milk to see how it works sugar free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      This gets 5 stars for ease of preparation. I cut the recipe in half, used skim milk, and used 1/4 tsp. almond extract in place of the vanilla. This would be really good with fresh raspberries and it made a light dessert. Thank you Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Really easy to put together with every day ingredients. I made the vanilla version, instead of vanilla essence I am sure it would work with almost any flavoured essence or even some rose or orange flower water. Thank you for sharing.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Nice, light dessert. I couldn't decide between white or chocolate, so divided in two and added chocolate to half. Layered in bowl. Thanks for posting this! (I used Splenda, btw)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      DH will wake to find pudding in the fridge for him. Very basic and simple and although he'll want it as plain as possible this can be dressed up in so many ways. I thought a topping of cherry pie filling would be lovely. It came together smoothly with no problem lumps. This is an excellent pudding for children or overly picky hubbies. I made it in the vanilla version and it's very white so it would be quite pretty in a colored glass dessert dish with a dressy topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blancmange

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.7
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    26%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 133.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites