14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is so simple and fast. Even before chilling the blanc mange (I made the chocolate one), I snuck a taste. Heavenly! I also used the light brown sugar and Godiva chocolate with tiny bits of almond.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imagesfromoz March 01, 2014

This was so good! I haven't had blancmange since I made it in high school..more than 20 years ago! I made the chocolate version, and used dark chocolate melts. The kids loved it, as did my husband. I am going to make this again, and again! [Made for the Pick A Book Title Challenge}

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 July 09, 2011

Fantastic. Easy to make and tastes great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miriam B November 02, 2009

This was delicious! I layered it with boyzenberries, what a treat! I will definitely be making this again. Made for Bevy Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup May 08, 2008

This was so quick and easy to make..I made the vanilla version.I had half a can of pineapple juice leftover from the ham glaze about 4 oz.0r 1/2 cup so I cooked it up with some cornstarch,when thickened I poured it over the blancmange to cool..WoW, what a nice dessert with a slight hint of pineapple..I will try raspberry juice next time,cherry,orange,lime?many options..Try this dessert,u wont be disappointed...With or without the fruit sauce topping I made..My DH says the topping makes this dessert..Update..I made this using leftover choclate milk,was very good..Also The pineapple is the best topping..And we have found this dessert to turn watery within 24 hours,so it has to be eatten the day of..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck January 21, 2008

Heavenly! I am not feeling well and this was sooo good for dessert. I'm addicted! I just made the plain vanilla version and ate it plain. Perfection. Thank you so much for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheepie87 December 27, 2007

oh wow! I totally forgot to review this recipe! Oh wow, its wayy long over due! Sorry! Anyways this recipe was simple and delcious! I enjoyed it very much! Sorry again for such a late review! :S

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef October 28, 2007

I also made the chocolate version and used granulated sugar instead of Splenda with skim milk added. Very easy to make and tastes great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin' Mommy July 04, 2007

I made the chocolate version and used rum extract instead of vanilla. Everyone loved it (especially my 3 yr old) - wish I had doubled the recipe now! Will make this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!!!! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva May 01, 2007

I made the chocolate version but used some dark chocolate that I had. I didn't use Splenda the first time so I didn't get but a taste. Next time I will use Splenda and 1% milk to see how it works sugar free.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl February 13, 2007
Blancmange