23 Reviews

Made this tonight it was delicious, a little spicy for one of the kids, but the rest of us thought it was really good. Had no creole spice, so made emerils creole spice from recipie zaar and that came out well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Golferdeb October 06, 2009

EXCELLENT!! The only changes I made were to add some cornmeal to the breading and fry in olive oil. The whole family enjoyed. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney June 15, 2009

I don't really have much to say that hasn't already been said on previous reviews, but I just had to give you another 5-star rating! This fish was AWESOME. I am a newlywed and a new cook, and if I can make a recipe, anyone can! This dish was quick, easy, and healthy - a triple threat! Great job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DallasAggieGal April 03, 2009

This is a super simple dinner paired with The Easiest White Rice Ever and steamed green beans. I do have to admit that my pan got so hot while searing the fish that I set off the smoke detector, though. LOL Next time, I will disconnect it first. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. July 28, 2008

This recipe is so simple even my Grandson can make this! We used the Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning which was excellent. Tried leftover Tilapia on sandwiches the next day with a tad tartar sauce. Absolutely wonderful! I happened to be chatting with my local seafood manager the other day and told him of this recipe. Four people heard me and asked me for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Witch Doctor May 27, 2008

I made this recipe last night, it was AWESOME! Whole family loved it, fish had a great taste and was crispy. I was able to find "blackened seasoning" in the grocery store so that's what I used instead of "cajun". Delicious way to eat fresh fish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Futuregirl March 10, 2008

This was a great recipe! Full of spice and flavor. I have been trying to find recipes for fish other than lemon garlic. This was very quick and easy to prepare. I will definately be making this dish again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chanise February 18, 2008

This was awesome. I am trying to cook more with cajun spice and this just did it for me. Its so good. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fusionista December 28, 2007

This was a really good recipe, and I used those awful pre-packaged frozen tilapia fillets! I used Essence, but next time, I will add some freshly ground black pepper and some ground cayenne pepper to increase the heat. On the Florida Gulf Coast, this would be considered "paneed" (placed in a skillet, slightly coated, with very little oil), not blackened. But the convenience of not having a smokey kitchen was worth the sacrifice. I will saute some mushrooms, tomatoes, and onions next time before cooking the fish. I'll keep these warm and serve on top of the fish. I was attracted to the recipe by the low calorie count and the title "blackened". I'm not sure if I trust the calorie count! But all in all, this recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 27, 2007
Blackened Tilapia