Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      I added fresh spinach leaves wilted into the sauce at the end, which looked beautiful against the red peppers. A wonderful company meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This was great! I used chicken broth b/c that is what I had on hand. I would definitely double the sauce. Thanks:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      This was really good. I doubled the sauce as suggested and was glad I did! I had made my own Cajun Blackened rub from a recipe I found on this site and used that for the shrimp (4 TBS!. The only ingredient I didn't have was the jar of red pepper. I did have fresh red pepper though so I cut them julienne then seared them until tender in a cast iron. YUM. If you do not have the vermouth, then go buy some. It really makes this dish. Thank You for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This was OUTSTANDING!!!!! I used Old Bay Blackened seasoning, used white wine and followed the rest of the recipe exactly as stated. PHENOMENAL!!! Best stroganoff I ever had. This was definitely tasty and definitely company worthy. Using the Old Bay blackened seasoning allowed my 4 year old to love this and I used the full amount. Thank you so much for posting this one. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Fabulous! I used the Vermouth and added a little bit of whipping cream to make some more sauce and served over linguine. This is a great tasting, quick to make dish. I love the red peppers in there and the shallots! Great combo! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Wow - this recipe was outstanding! I took Thorsten's recipe recommendation for Blackening Seasoning (Blackening Seasoning Mix Blackening Seasoning Mix )- that is hard to find here, as well as his suggestion to double the sauce. What a delicious recipe! I'm a little late in posting my review - but better late then never :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      ENJOY this wonderful dish. I used the blackening seasoning (#121923) and it was so delicious. It was easy to make and the sauce is delicate. Next time I will make more sauce, just to have some left for dipping. I used a fish broth instead of shrimp broth. I will make this dish very often, for several reasons: it is so easy to make, it is so fast to prepare and it is so delicoius. Next time I will have guests, I know what to cook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      OMG. Love this. I was out of blackening seasoning so made Blackening Spice Mix. Yikes. I think next time I will bring it down a notch or try the already prepared seasoning. It was so spicy but that didn't stop us from eating away. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      Great dish! I made it last night with shrimp and white wine. Easy to put together and quick to make. We served it over fettuccine but I think next time I'll use rice. It would be easier to soak up and eat all the delicious sauce. I used about 1 1/2 T of seasoning and it was perfect for our taste buds. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      Very good. I used 2 T blackening seasoning and will probably use more next time. The red peppers add color, which is pretty. I used white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackened Shrimp Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.1
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    28%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 289.8 mg
    96%
    Sodium 1786.9 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blackening seasoning

    vermouth

    shrimp broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites