17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The family's divided on this one. The ratings: 5 & 10 stars. Where are the Supreme Court justices when you need 'em?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 07, 2014

Delicious! Just the right amount of heat! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 10, 2013

Delicious! I used 1tsp of cayenne and it had just the right amount of kick. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 12, 2013

AWSOME!!!! Followed it to a tee, but used cod instead. My wife and I loved it. Going to try shrimp and chicken next. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doughty.chris January 23, 2011

EXCELLENT blend of flavors! I went with halibut and used 1.5 teaspoons of cayenne and it was the perfect amount of heat. We did this one on the grill tonight on a cast iron skillet. Kept the smoke and smell out of the house and came out wonderfully. Will definitely use this as my "go to" recipe for blackened fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl September 12, 2009

i really loved the blend of flavours. I thought the heat was just right, and the thyme really stood out. I used mahi mahi, but will probably stick to tilapia in the future. Thanks for the recipe. xx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lady_heather January 26, 2009

Very, very tasty but just a spidge too spicy. Will have to cut down on the heat just a bit, but everything else was perfect. Will definetly have again. Thnx for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter April 18, 2008

Yum! This was spicy as advertised and we loved it! I used it to season tilapia filets and they were the best I have ever eaten. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie April 10, 2008

Exactly as described, very spicy. but VERY good. The first time I ever had blackened fish was in Barbados and I fell in love with it and probally had it every night. I adapted this for one serving and we didn't have garlic powder so I rubbed the fillet with garlic paste before coating in the spice mixture. I would recomend this dish to anyone. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfect Pixie April 09, 2007

Excellent - this recipe delivers the goods. Added extra cayenne and it came out perfectly, just like I wanted. What an excellent recipe -- hands down better than most restaurants I've been to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Davey August 18, 2006
Blackened Fish