Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackened Chicken Pasta With Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackened Chicken Pasta With Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2011

      I've been reading the most fascinating book about chicken raising...have I, yet, mentioned that fact? But, not as good as the 11 perfect reviews of this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Me and my family love this recipie, they have been begging me to make it again! I recently made again for my folks and my mom was the only one who got to enjoy while I was around! She sure enjoyed it, and my mom said my brother has been eating it every chance he gets as leftovers. I love this meal because its just like your going out to eat at applebee's or chilis or wingers because they all serve a meal like this but you get to enjoy it at home and its so simple to make! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This is a GREAT Alfredo recipe. I just made it again for the umpteenth time, but added crawfish tails and topped with scallions to it to give it a more cajun flair!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      This deserves so much more then 5 stars. It was awesome! I even used lower fat butter, cream cheese, and parmesan cheese and you still couldn't tell. My husband loved it as well. This is definitely one of our favorite meals now. Who needs the Olive Garden when you have this recipe?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I have made this recipe many times. This is by far the best alfredo i have ever had. Far exceeds any jar, restaurant, or other alfredo recipe i have tried. I do use a bit more parmesean cheese than the recipe calls for, but that is just personal preference. My family loves this recipe as well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Love, love love this! I actually crave it sometimes and my DH actually asks me to make it on a regular basis, so now I have added it to my meal plan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Absolutely fantastic! I made this as directed except that I used Paul Prudhomme's Blackened Seasoning Blend for the blackening seasoning as I still had some on hand. Wonderful meal that I will enjoy again and again. I'm adding this recipe to my Best of 2011 Cookbook. Thanks Cooking in Missouri for sharing such an awesome recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      OMG....this was the best...I was unable to find the zatarain's, so I used a regular blackening spice, and I used penne pasta...this was so good I was just a little heavy handed with the blackening....other than that this was awesome....this is one of my favorite dishes to order when I eat out...I must say this was better than some resturants that I've been to....easy to make, and delicious......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This didn't survive 1 dinner. My family inhaled this. I served this with garlic bread. The only change I mad was to use zatarans creole seasoning as I could'nt find blackening. I could have made my own being that I am cajun...but this was much less time and spice consuming, my family couldn't tell the difference after I pan frid the chicken in 2TBS of butter and 1 TBS of veggie oil. I didn't change anything about the sauce. Tis IS great, THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This sauce is SO much better than store bought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      My son and I LOVED this recipe; my husband thought it was too salty (the zataran's). I think next time I will make it when my husband is out of town for my son and I or try a different blackening brand. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      OMG, it's a cardiac arrest on a plate, but SO delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I loved the seasoning...thank you so much for introducing me to zatarans blackening seasoning, it's wonderful. This recipe is definetely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackened Chicken Pasta With Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1486.3
     
    Calories from Fat 955
    64%
    Total Fat 106.1 g
    163%
    Saturated Fat 64.4 g
    322%
    Cholesterol 400.4 mg
    133%
    Sodium 656.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.3 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes