Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackened Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackened Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2010

      Third try to review this recipe....I guess beta sites just don't work very well. The seasoning was really great for this....I'd suggest using a cast-iron skillet. Those work best for blackening. My chicken turned out great. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      What a great recipe! I used chicken thigh fillets & cooked them on the barbeque. Served with a salad for an easy & scrumptious dinner. Next time will marinate for a little while if I can get organised. Thanks SweetsLady for sharing this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      OMG!!! This recipe is awesome! By far the best find on zaar so far! I butterflied the breasts and left them to marinate in the mixture for an hour before grilling in the oven. We had Rajun Cajun Potato Wedges rec.#37012 as a side and made a foo yong style ommelette with asparagus, peppers, beans, brocolli, onions, baby corn & carrots for a vege hit. We used plain yoghurt instead of ranch sauce for dipping. Was delicious although next time I think I'll make Riata for an extra flavour kick. Thanks for posting, will definitely be passing this one on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I loved this chicken. The spices were perfect for me. I made the whole recipe tonight so that I could take it to work this week and have with salad greens. Tonight since I'm on my own, house sitting DD house, I just ate 1/2 of a breast and thought it was great. Would also be good I think dipped in ranch dressing, but didn't want the extra calories. The rub was a little difficult to get spread evenly, but that doesn't take away from the great taste. Will be making this again. Thanks SweetsLady.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Excellent. We enjoy spicey so this is great recipe. I cooked in my iron skillet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Made this tonight and loved it! I split the recipe in half - made half the chicken with the rub as written for DH and myself, and half with only 1 Tbsp. chili powder for the kids. Extremely easy, quick and flavorful! Will definitely make again! Made for Cupid's Choice Bev. Tag 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Made this for dinner this evening. Unbelievably easy to make. Nice combinmation of flavors, spicey but not overbearing. Great way to do chicken. Thank-you so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was really good. I only needed to make 2 chicken breasts so I did, and ended up kind of marinating the chicken for a couple hours first in the rub. We love spicy so I added cayenne pepper and it turned out great. The chicken was ultra moist and the chicken had a great, strong flavor. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      We really enjoyed this recipe and it's easy! I think it would be terrific if the chicken marinated overnight in the rub. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      Made this tonight. Very tasty.. Baked in 350 oven for 20 or so minutes.. Served with steamed veggies. Will be making again for sure..Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I'm not sure what I did wrong, but this was just ok. I didn't find it to really have much spice at all and I also felt like the worcestershire overshadowed everything else. Thanks for sharing, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Great recipe! Such a bold flavor packed into a easy recipe. It was pretty spicy, so I sliced the cooked chicken breasts and served it over a salad. We enjoyed this very much. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I loved this! I loved the subtle heat and the way the flavors of all the spices melded together. Very yummy. My kids thought it was too spicy so they stopped eating after a few bites, but they are young still. Don't let that stop you from trying this recipe! Thanks, SweetsLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Great flavored chicken. The seasonings are a nice balance of flavors that we would not change and the meat was very moist and tender. This is a winner, SweetsLady. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      I have always liked all kinds of meat blackened as I love spicy food. This was delicious and I did not find any predominance of worcestershire sauce. The chicken was wonderful! Try it and see.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      This was okay--perhaps people who really like a dollop of worcestershire sauce would appreciate it more. Its flavor seemed to dominate above everything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      What a nice new way to prepare chicken. Thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackened Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.5
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    13%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 781.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites