17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Third try to review this recipe....I guess beta sites just don't work very well. The seasoning was really great for this....I'd suggest using a cast-iron skillet. Those work best for blackening. My chicken turned out great. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 19, 2010

What a great recipe! I used chicken thigh fillets & cooked them on the barbeque. Served with a salad for an easy & scrumptious dinner. Next time will marinate for a little while if I can get organised. Thanks SweetsLady for sharing this keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl April 03, 2009

OMG!!! This recipe is awesome! By far the best find on zaar so far! I butterflied the breasts and left them to marinate in the mixture for an hour before grilling in the oven. We had Rajun Cajun Potato Wedges rec.#37012 as a side and made a foo yong style ommelette with asparagus, peppers, beans, brocolli, onions, baby corn & carrots for a vege hit. We used plain yoghurt instead of ranch sauce for dipping. Was delicious although next time I think I'll make Riata for an extra flavour kick. Thanks for posting, will definitely be passing this one on!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bondnz October 14, 2008

I loved this chicken. The spices were perfect for me. I made the whole recipe tonight so that I could take it to work this week and have with salad greens. Tonight since I'm on my own, house sitting DD house, I just ate 1/2 of a breast and thought it was great. Would also be good I think dipped in ranch dressing, but didn't want the extra calories. The rub was a little difficult to get spread evenly, but that doesn't take away from the great taste. Will be making this again. Thanks SweetsLady.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ June 03, 2008

Excellent. We enjoy spicey so this is great recipe. I cooked in my iron skillet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happynana March 29, 2008

Made this tonight and loved it! I split the recipe in half - made half the chicken with the rub as written for DH and myself, and half with only 1 Tbsp. chili powder for the kids. Extremely easy, quick and flavorful! Will definitely make again! Made for Cupid's Choice Bev. Tag 2008.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva February 19, 2008

Made this for dinner this evening. Unbelievably easy to make. Nice combinmation of flavors, spicey but not overbearing. Great way to do chicken. Thank-you so much for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pure Lard February 05, 2008

This was really good. I only needed to make 2 chicken breasts so I did, and ended up kind of marinating the chicken for a couple hours first in the rub. We love spicy so I added cayenne pepper and it turned out great. The chicken was ultra moist and the chicken had a great, strong flavor. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey January 20, 2008

We really enjoyed this recipe and it's easy! I think it would be terrific if the chicken marinated overnight in the rub. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka March 09, 2014

Made this tonight. Very tasty.. Baked in 350 oven for 20 or so minutes.. Served with steamed veggies. Will be making again for sure..Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imarunnergirl December 27, 2013
Blackened Chicken