Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackened Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackened Chicken

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2007

      The recipe is really great but the cooking directions for this are extremely dangerous! Putting "fat on the fire" can and will cause a kitchen fire, especially after getting a pan pipping hot. Please, anyone who makes this - be careful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2014

      The best blackened chicken recipe ive tried. Taste like zaxby's blackened chicken on the chicken club! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      Excellent! I will cut back a bit on the butter next time- don't need quite that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Yum! This was very simple and good. I used a combination of butter and evoo and it turned out very good. Thanks MelinOhio for a nice keeper. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This recipe was supper delish! I did change it up a bit and used EVOO instead of butter to make it healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I used a little less butter and added some pre cooked peppers and onions to the pan with the cooked chicken. It was terrific. I will make it for quests next time..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Yum!!! This was really good... I did make some changes though. I put the chicken and spices in a plastic baggy, shook it around, and stuck it in the skillet with some EVOO. I browned the chicken in the skillet, then finished off the cooking in the oven. Eliminated the smokiness and it was easy to take out of the oven and serve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made this with fettucini alfredo and it was AWESOME! A little spicy for some, but I like it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      My family absolutely loves this recipe! We top Ceasar Pasta Salad Caesar Pasta Salad with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Yummy!! I had never had blackened chicken before so I wanted to try to make it myself. It was so good and spicy. I quickly seared it in a pan over high heat and then put it on the grill to finish cooking. It was so moist! This is a keeper, thanks Melody H.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Unbelieveable! Used the seasoning on Cod. Canola instead of butter and castiron on the grill 2 minutes a side, and perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I've been on the lookout for a blackened seasoning mix, since I never seem to have it on hand! I used it on chicken as recommended in recipe. I was so pleased how it came out. The smells were wonderful in the pan! I'm aleady thinking of other ways to use this seasoning. Thanks for posting. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      I make a variation of this recipe frequently, and it is really delicious. The only difference is I use less butter, just enough to moisten the chicken, then put the spices in a freezer bag and shake the chicken in the sealed bag to coat. I use a cast iron frying pan which I don't grease, causes some smoke so it's best to turn on the fan or do it on the outdoor grill. The spice mix is the same, and is it ever wonderful! Sometimes I eat as is, or put in salads as you suggested. I have also sliced the chicken thin and filled a tortilla with the slices, some wild rice and a dollop of ranch dressing for a tasty wrap. Thanks for posting this recipe, everyone should try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackened Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.6
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    75%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 23.3 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 174.1 mg
    58%
    Sodium 751.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes