Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackened Boneless Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackened Boneless Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2005

      As a chilehead, I truly enjoyed this dish not only for its taste but for its simplicity. Most likely, I'll be making a big batch of this rub to have at the ready for future meals. My one change might be to add a little oregano or thyme (or both) to the spice blend to create a little more dimension in the rub. Right now it's just heat and heat alone. Also for others making this dish, consider pounding your butterflying your chicken so that it's fully cooked in the time suggested. I neglected to do this initially and and had to split the breasts 1/2 way through the cooking to prevent it from incinerating or getting too dried out. I prepared mine in a cast iron skillet (nothing better) and served it with a baked sweet potato and collard greens for southern comfort meal. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

    • on October 23, 2013

      Truly a great seasoning. My whole family loved it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I really enjoyed this chicken. I had blackened chicken in Charleston, SC a while ago and thought that this was so similar to what I was served. Thanks for a new great way to make chicken with ingredients that I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      My husband wanted this for dinner, so I let him at it. It turned out pretty good, and he said it was really simple to make. It seemed even spicier the next day. We wil be making again, but maybe add a little less spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was a pretty good blackened recipe. BEWARE! Cooking this one will not only blacken the chicken, but your kitchen, living room & neighbors! As mentioned by another reviewer, might add something else for dimension next time I cook it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      My family and I loved this recipe! We used Pam cooking spray instead of the oil and it still worked out just fine. We also used nonfat sour cream in the topping and that was great too. Thank you for a quick to prepare, spicy, and delicious addition to my recipe collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      Can it be true that no one has reviewed this wonderful recipe since 2005? This is the one of the best ways I've ever made chicken breasts. They're spicy without overpowering the flavor, very healthy and extremely easy to prepare. My husband, who loves chicken breasts, gave these two thumbs up! We've been trying to eat healthier without sacrificing taste and this recipe manages to do that for us. I had two very large breasts (ahem) and the spices were just enough. Also used a grill pan which gave it some fancy grill marks. I subbed plain lowfat yogurt for the sour cream, and mmmmmmmm was it good. Even better? Today I put the leftovers (told you they were large) on a bun with yogurt and cilantro...AWESOME. My poor husband was supposed to eat it for his lunch today, but he forgot it and I lucked out. Thanks, thanks, thanks for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      Absolutely delicious, wonderful combination of spices! My whole family loves this simple-to-make chicken so much that it's become a regular dinner staple at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      My husband could not get enough of this chicken. He LOVES spicy food and it was one of the first times he said it was hot enough. He was excited he had some to take to work the next day... and he has requested that I make it again on a regular basis! Thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      My father in law swore I couldn't make anything hot enough (or too hot) for him. Tonight I proved him wrong.... THANK YOU! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      This was so spicy- a little too hot. I didn't include the sour cream topping and I'm sure that would have cooled it down a little. Normally I like it hot, but I couldn't handle this- I had to scrape off a lot of the seasonings in order for it to be edible (in my tastes) But when I did, it was perfect- still tons of flavor. I think it may be because I used brand new hot chili powder, so it was very fresh! Thanks though, for posting. I needed something quick and easy tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      An excellent easy dish. Both my husband and I loved it, but my 4 year old son was not real keen on the spicyness. I used a bit more oil than it called for due to the large pan I used, it really wasn't necessary however. I recommend it to anyone who goes out of their way to avoid bland food. This certainly is spicy and a jolt to the tastebuds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Great flavor with a simple recipe. I decreased the cayenne, as I haven't been up to a lot of spice lately. I also used a cast iron grill pan to blacken the chicken and liked the grilled appearance of the final product. The cilantro sour cream was a nice addition and even added great flavor to a side of Montreal Steak Seasoned Roasted Baby Potatoes (Montreal Steak Seasoned Roasted Baby Potatoes). We also added steamed asparagus to finish our meal. Thanks for a great (simple) recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      These are easy and delicious chicken breasts that seem to be ideally suited to high heat in a cast iron skillet. They cook quickly and the juices are seared inside leaving them especially moist. The sour cream and cilantro effectively cool the palate and add visual appeal. Deserves every one of these five stars, FlowrBx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackened Boneless Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.4
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    41%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 81.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 680.8 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 28.6 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites