Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Wine Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Wine Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe! I have made it several times. I've also made it using strawberry wine and jello. It was just as good, if not better! I'm about to try it with peach! I also have to add more powdered sugar, and use less wine in the glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      A great cake. I used StJames blackberry wine. I think St James wines are the best wines that you can buy. It put this cake over the top. I used pecans because that is what I had on hand. A company cake for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      My husband tried a piece of Blackberry Wine Cake at a farm auction. He came home and told me to try to make one. I made this one. He loved it. Will be sure to make it again... Thanks for posting this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Have made this cake several times and get rave reviews. I leave out the nuts as a personal preference. cake comes out the same every time. I get asked to make it for bake sales and school functions all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This is the same recipe I use. My daughters just love it; they requested it for their birthday one year (they're triplets). The color is just awesome--amazing to see a cake that deep color! The glaze is a necessary component, don't omit it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This is a fantastic cake--I baked it for my Aunt's birthday and everyone raved!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Dreamgoddess, you are bad, you made me eat 2 pieces of this. LOL. My step mom had given me a bottle of blackberry wine (and it was Mogan David, I coudln't believe it). I dont drink wine, but I ran across this recipe. I had to use black cherry Jello. I added quite a bit of powdered sugar to the glaze to make a thick glaze. I got two cakes out of the one bottle of wine. It is such a pretty cake. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Never tasted the cake but it must of being good as my son made this for a bundt cake cook off and won second place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Wine Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.8
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    47%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 98.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 536.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 59.2 g
    236%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blackberry wine

    blackberry wine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes