8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Woweeeeeeeee! 10 Stars! Fantastic! I don't think I can ever settle for a plain pork chop again. Hot, sweet, juicy, incredibly good pork chops; dinner party worthy. Only change I made was with the blackberries. I'm surrounded by them here so I picked fresh and boiled them down with sugar for the "preserves".

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea September 14, 2003

This was tasty enough but I agree with Karen, it is way too salty...and I like salty flavours. Might be good as a glaze for roast chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thespian October 04, 2003

Yummy! These were really good except way too salty. I rubbed the steak seasoning into the chops, maybe I should have just sprinkled. But I loved the sauce, made it a dipping sauce. Definitely a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT September 26, 2003

Although I did cut the recipe back by half for just the 2 of us, & then left off the optional blackberry garnish, those were the only alterations I made, & we totally loved these chops with the berry sauce! Couldn't have been better, unless, when I make it next time for special company, I include the garnish! We eat pork fairly often, & your recipe is a wonderful addition to my pork chop file! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 24, 2011

Perfect! I wish blackberries were in season so I could add them but yummy anyway. I will make this again. I first tasted this recipe at an Apron kiosk in Publix. I had to make it. Thanks for sharing TGirl,RN.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel September 25, 2009

Loved the sauce. The curry powder compliments the blackberries perfectly. Very delicious. Didn't have steak seasoning so substituted prime rib rub. Bbq the pork so the smokey and sweet flavors were great! My dad loved it and he HATES pork. Great recipe, very quick and easy. Great with fried rice and steamed broccoli.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan and Jeremy July 23, 2008

Made this for dinner with friends. It was a HUGE hit even though DW was skeptical about fruit on meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gpotts5626 September 10, 2005

A hit! So good! I love the savory-sweet combination of flavors. I'll definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula in Colorado May 26, 2004
Blackberry Pork Chops