Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2003

      Woweeeeeeeee! 10 Stars! Fantastic! I don't think I can ever settle for a plain pork chop again. Hot, sweet, juicy, incredibly good pork chops; dinner party worthy. Only change I made was with the blackberries. I'm surrounded by them here so I picked fresh and boiled them down with sugar for the "preserves".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      This was tasty enough but I agree with Karen, it is way too salty...and I like salty flavours. Might be good as a glaze for roast chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Yummy! These were really good except way too salty. I rubbed the steak seasoning into the chops, maybe I should have just sprinkled. But I loved the sauce, made it a dipping sauce. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      Although I did cut the recipe back by half for just the 2 of us, & then left off the optional blackberry garnish, those were the only alterations I made, & we totally loved these chops with the berry sauce! Couldn't have been better, unless, when I make it next time for special company, I include the garnish! We eat pork fairly often, & your recipe is a wonderful addition to my pork chop file! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Perfect! I wish blackberries were in season so I could add them but yummy anyway. I will make this again. I first tasted this recipe at an Apron kiosk in Publix. I had to make it. Thanks for sharing TGirl,RN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Loved the sauce. The curry powder compliments the blackberries perfectly. Very delicious. Didn't have steak seasoning so substituted prime rib rub. Bbq the pork so the smokey and sweet flavors were great! My dad loved it and he HATES pork. Great recipe, very quick and easy. Great with fried rice and steamed broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Made this for dinner with friends. It was a HUGE hit even though DW was skeptical about fruit on meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      A hit! So good! I love the savory-sweet combination of flavors. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    33%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 113.9 mg
    37%
    Sodium 339.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 37.2 g
    74%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick's Montreal Brand steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites