Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Pie IIi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Pie IIi

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      A nice pie! I used a single crust with a crumble on the top. Crumble mixture was 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup flour, 4 TB Butter and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Served with high quality vanilla ice cream, dollop of whipped cream and a smile. We were in sugar coma the rest of the evening.
      * the filling was a bit to loose for me, but I just topped some of the ice cream with it and made a nice presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Real good recipe! I wouldn't change a thing! easy to prepare. Everybody at work gobbled up a whole pie in about 20 minutes! One guy had 3 pieces back-to-back he loved it so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      We really liked this recipe. We are not very experienced bakers but this pie turned out GREAT - so simple. It was a little bit watery, so maybe next time we will add more cornstarch. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Yum is right. Made this with huge freshly picked berries and it was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      I picked dewberries Sunday morning and by Sunday afternoon, we were eating this wonderful pie. It received the highest praise from my husband. He said he believed it was the best pie I had ever made. It was simply delicious and I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      This was a great pie!!! It isvery sweet, but we happen to like it sweet!! Thank you for a great addition to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This pie was very is to assemble. I up loaded a picture and as you can see its not as firm inside as I would have liked. Overall we really enjoyed making it and eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Absolutely Delicious! You won't find a more simple recipe and the flavor is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      very tart but also sweet. Great balance. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This pie was so good I had to have seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Very rich but very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Wow! This pie was so amazing! I used fresh blackberries from the backyard and the result was amazing and easy! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Have made this recipe twice now and it turned out perfect both times, thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      My BF fell in love with pie and said "Don't change a thing." I used fresh wild blackberries and will probably use more than the 4 cups it called for next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was super simple, I am making another one in a few minutes. I always thought that pies were so time consuming, you have changed my mind!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Everyone agreed - delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This pie came out great. I used about 4 1/2 cups blackberries and reduced the sugar to 1 Cup and added a bit of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      My Dad went out and picked 5 cups of big juicy berries then dropped them off asking me to make a pie with no sugar. I followed this recipe and used Splenda in place of sugar. Daddy LOVED it! Thanks Tonkcats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Pie IIi

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 410.8
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    34%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 281.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    139%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites