15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I couldn't wait to try these. When it posted, I was looking for a new muffin recipe anyway. There were NONE left. Mmmm Mmmm GOOD!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lali October 01, 2001

after all the rave reviews I was so very disappointed. I found these muffins dry, crumbly, and the taste was very unappealing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
half yank March 19, 2010

I made these last night and again after work this afternoon. Awesome muffins even with my errors :1st time- using all white flour, very thick batter, and 2nd time forgetting to add the second scoop of sugar. Third time should be the charm with a little more liquid and the right amount of sugar. I also added a lemon glaze to the tops while they were warm (1/2 C powdered sugar 1TBS lemon juice) Oh yeah, I made them as blackberry/blueberry - 12 regular muffins

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim.mike March 04, 2010

We love muffins and these are our favorite!! I didn't change a thing except I doubled the recipe for my hungry crew and they disappeared! Even my diabetic son ate them without too much guilt! :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momof5boys2 February 02, 2010

I made these last night and just had one for breakfast this morning. OMG these are good..Tasted healthy. I liked the texture. My DH thought they were alittle dry but he is just use to a sweeter white flour muffin..Very easy to make,made 6 jumbo muffins. I will be making these again..Thank U so much for this recipe...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck November 21, 2009

Wonderful! We really liked these. I used all white flour and 1/2 cup extra milk. This was so easy and the baking time was exactly 30 minutes. I made 6 large muffins and then to the remaining batter I added about a 1/2 cup more berries, 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. I had enough batter to make an additional 6 regular size muffins. I used paper muffin cups (no mess) and frozen berries. I will most definately make these again and again. Thanks for sharing your great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY August 30, 2009

Terrific! I used fresh blackberries and when I folded them into the mix it all turned purple of course, but they tasted WONDERFUL. I am not a huge fan of wheat flour, but I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious, wouldn't change a single thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lincoln_rose August 12, 2009

I have mad this recipe several times now and it is lovely!! I thoroughly recommend them. Not too sweet, which I like and the baking powder (rather than soda, which I hate) makes them light without a soda after taste. My only modification comes from making a mistake the first time I made them and did a straight substitution of plain flour for the whole wheat which made the mixture too stiff so I added more milk (another 1/2 cup) but they still worked well so I've stuck with that in subsequent batches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
samanthaflo December 06, 2008

WOW! Granted, I altered the recipe quite a bit, (Tons more blackberries, some vanilla, orange zest and almond slivers) but this was simply INCREDIBLE! Super awesome. <3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FancyCat July 31, 2007

I made these on a Friday afternoon, so we could have them for breakfast on Saturday. When I got up on Saturday they were gone!! My boys and one of their friends had eaten them the night before. All of them!!! Will make them again, so I can taste one, but according to them these muffins are awesome! ps - I used frozen blueberries that my parents had picked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandagirl January 25, 2006
Blackberry muffins