Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Liqueur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Liqueur

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2004

      This is an amazing liqueur! I could not be more pleased with the results. Its going to make a lovely addition to a gift basket for my SIL. My only complaint is that I bought a deep red bottle a few weeks ago to put it in, and I wish I had a clear one because the liqueur is a lovely, deep color. Used superfine sugar as suggested, but had to use frozen blackberries. I think it will be twice as amazing (if thats possible) towards the end of summer when we have tons of blackberries. Thanks for a great recipe. By the way, for those interested in making, 3 cups of vodka is slightly less than a 750mL bottle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Discard the blackberries? Are you kidding? That's what white ice cream is for. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I had a loaded plum tree and used this recipe. Very good, thanks for the recipe. I took a photo, the color is a lot different than the blackberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Lovely liqueur, thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I actually made a blackberry liquor before but could not find the recipe. This was so easy to make and although I haven't tried it yet (as I am anxiously awaiting the fermenting to complete) I know it will be delicious. Thanks for an excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Very simple and very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic- great color and superb taste. I substituted 2 cups Splenda and 1 cup sugar, although it turned out a tiny bit too sweet. I have a double batch "brewing" now with slightly less sugar. This couldn't be any easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      My oh my,is this ever good.Used half blackberries and half mulberries.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      I cut this in half because I wasn't sure I would enjoy it. I served it as a start for a special birthday dinner and got raves. Next time I will make the full recipe. It has a very light taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      My husband and I love this recipe. It was so easy and the color is wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This is awesome! I used berries picked from the yard and frozen. I let the flavors infuse for a month and it worked out well. The color is lovely too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      this recipe sounds gret Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Liqueur

    Serving Size: 1 (1936 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4048.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    71%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 641.4 g
    213%
    Dietary Fiber 22.9 g
    91%
    Sugars 619.8 g
    2479%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites