8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a WONDERFUL REFRESHING drink! I used two 1 quart Bigelow red raspberry tea bags. I strained it before adding the juice and Splenda. I used 15 packets of Splenda for a nice sweet flavor. The tea was the dominent flavor with undertones of everything else. I think next time I'll boil the cinnamon sticks and ginger for 10 minutes, turn off the heat and then add the tea bags.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed June 05, 2007

This really hit the spot today. So refreshing! All the flavors compliment each other so well. As another reviewer suggested, I think I'll boil the cinnamon and ginger a little while next time, just to get a little more flavor out of each.I didn't have any blackberry tea, so I used mixed berry zinger and didn't use any sweetener, the juice was sweet enough. Thanks for posting this recipe, I'll be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 03, 2013

Where I live, we have four seasons: almost summer, summer, deep summer and just this side of hell. Refreshing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 09, 2012

Everone loved, loved, loved it. Had to give our recipe. I couldn't find Blackberry tea, so I used blueberry. Turned out just fantastic. Great for summer dinner drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scottsdalejulie March 03, 2009

Love it! Love the zing of the ginger! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 02, 2008

I used Weightless Cranberry herbal tea containing fennel and hibiscus, uva ursi, red clover blossom, cleavers and cranberry fruit concentrate, roasted chicory root, organic parsley leaf, organic stevia leaf which is sweet and I found enough to sweeten this tes so no need to add any sweetner. Used only 3 bags. This is a tart, warming and refreshing blend of herbal tastes. Can be enjoyed hot or iced!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 13, 2007

Well, this was the recipe review that almost wasn't. The first time I made this it was undrinkable. Really awful. And I kept thinking "But his recipes are always so good. What happened?" And then it occurred to me that I had goofed. I used black rasberry tea, not herbal tea. Do not attempt this recipe with black tea, it won't work! So I threw it all out and started again. I used herbal blueberry tea and splenda sweetened cranberry grape juice. This blended to a sweet fruity drink that goes down easily. For my taste I needed a little added splenda. Thanks for a good one. So sorry I goofed the first time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit January 20, 2007

Mike hon, I've been waiting for a day when I felt like having iced tea. I gave up and made it hot (it's -28 today) and I must say that it's fantastic. I can't wait till summer when I'll be making it by the pitcher full. I just love the cinnamon and ginger with the tea and cranberry juice. I have a case of the sniffles atm and I'm prescribing this in large amounts for medicinal purposes. Blessings upon you and your house for this most lovely concoction.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 11, 2007
Blackberry Iced Tea With Cinnamon and Ginger