Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Custard Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Custard Pie

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2012

      This was simply scrumptious! I used berries that I had picked and frozen last year. I didn't have a deep dish pie crust, so had to cut down the ingredients a bit. I wasn't sure how the pie would turn out having to do this, but it was perfect. Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      I have never made a custard pie before and this was delicious and came out the perfect consistency . I made no changes. Will make this again and again. I wonder if it will work with peaches or blueberries, raspberries, maybe even pears. Thanks for sharing this scrumptious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I don't normally have good luck with baking deserts, but this was very easy and very good! I was hoping to find a great recipe for our blackberries and stuck gold with this dish. We ate it warm with vanilla ice cream. YUM! Thanks so much for listing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Excellent! I didn't have sour cream so I substituted vanilla yogurt and decreased the sugar a bit because the yogurt was sweetened. So good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      This pie was delicious! I have made it twice. The first was made exactly as the recipe was written. To the second one I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the custard mixture. We liked both, but decided the little bit of vanilla was a nice touch. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      The BEST!!! The pie would be perfect as is, but to enhance it I added 1tsp lemon rind and 1tsp of vanilla. So delicious!! I found it even tastier after a day in the fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Excellent!!!! So glad I found this! We go blackberry picking every year and I always make jam which I love, but have been on a long search for a dessert! I have tried several cobblers and everyone I'm disappointed. Somehow I came across this and decided to try even though I was on the verge to give up on the idea. I loved it, warm and cold! Will definitely make again it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Great pie - I prefer it chilled. DS remarked, "Now I know why kids would steal a pie as it cooled on the window sill."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      I made this for a backyard bbq that was being held by my next door neighbours in the summer. It was absolutely perfect. This pie lasted ohh about 5 seconds....they just loved it...since it was the first time I made this I made sure I got a sliver of it. 5 stars and beyond

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      Amazing!! This was the perfect thing to make with our fresh picked blackberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Scrumptious! We love berry pie, and this was a wonderful way to make it differently. Served with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      This was wonderful. I'm not of fan of "custard", so I thought the rest of my family and friends would enjoy it, but not me....Wrong! It was a hit with everyone. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I made this pie for a double date night. Let me set the scene: we opted to have dessert at our place. I wanted to do a pie, but not something apple. I had this recipe in my cookbook forever on here, and so, I thought, why not- who doesn't love berries. Now.... I tend to make recipes low fat/low sugar/lower cal whenever I can. This one, I opted to just go full on with the fats in the ingredients- NO modifications. Did I mention that all 4 of us are fitness buffs- to the max. Anyway, I served the pie, eyes rolled, moans were heard. Even my DH devoured it- and he's a carnivore, not a sweet tooth. We all sat and twiddled thumbs, until I said, "Should I put this away?" whereupon everyone jumped up for seconds. I woke up to find a mouse had most of the rest of it for breakfast. A mouse named DH. THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!! We'll be having it at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Oh.My.Goodness. This is a delicious recipe! I'm not a fan of fruit pies, but we picked 6 pints of blackberries along the trail today. Soooo, my boys begged for a blackberry pie. It is beautiful both visually and to the tongue. Thanks for the recipe CBC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was really yummy! I made it just as written and it was great. I think I might also try it with blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I made it exactaly like the recipe and it was so easy to make. It was heavenly delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Made this pie tonight and took some to the in-laws. We all LOVED it!!!! I made as directed but used a tad less sugar. I had to let it cook for 55 minutes to set well. This is like blackberry cobbler but in a pretty little slice. If you like blackberries you WILL NOT go wrong with this pie...it is heavenly!!!! It is best warm or room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      As I've heard it said, "A messy kitchen is a happy kitchen, and this kitchen is delirious." I was having so much fun making this anticipating a most delicious end product I looked like Julia Child with drips and drops everywhere. I don't think I've ever tasted anything quite like this...tart berries complimented by smooth and creamy filling. I made my own crust and used frozen berries from last summer. 5!...5!!...5!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This pie has also won MY DH's heart. We actually keep one in the fridge almost all the time, as it has become our favorite sweet. I love the flavor, but the simplicity of preparation is another WOW factor. Great pie. I just discovered in December 2008; can't wait for blackberry season this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This was a great pie. It was easy to make and has a great flavor. It has the sweet from the custard and a little tart from the blackberries. It took me longer to make the pie dough than the filling. Two thumbs up for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Custard Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.9
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    34%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 69.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 170.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 41.4 g
    165%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes