Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Crisp

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2013

      Delicious! I love recipes like this that are not only quick and easy, but yummy too. I used fresh blackberries and old-fashioned oats instead of quick-cooking oats. The juice was a little runnier than we like, so I think next time I will increase the amount of cornstarch. I baked this in a 6"x9" baking dish for 25 minutes. Served warm with vanilla ice cream...yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Do not use cornstarch with lemon. Gave it an unpleasant taste using frozen wild blackberries. Other than that taste good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I made this today and it was delicious. I doubled the recipe and put in a 9 x 13 pan. I also used a mix of frozen blackberries, raspberries, cherries and blueberries and served with whipped cream. It was raved about at our family dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Good! Served with ice cream and everyone enjoyed it. Doubled the recipe but used 5 cups frozen blackberries. Used a 13x9 dish but should have used smaller, more like a 11x7 for the double recipe. Even using more berries, found the recipe heavy on topping. I would double the fruit mix next time, but that's just my preference. Still delicious as is. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      This crisp was very good, but I did make a few changes. I added 1 TB of cornstarch, left out the water, and used 1 c blackberries and 1 c raspberries. Topping came out nice and crisp and filling set up really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Too sweet - too tart?!? Was PERFECT for us!! I did end up cooking for quite a bit longer but my oven messes just about everything up. Thanks so much for a great way to use up this bag of blackberries taking over my freezer....I thought I could use them in smoothies but the seeds are too much texture there - just perfect here. Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      As with every body this is great,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This was really yummy and sooo easy! I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a little more sugar to the berry mix because I used wild blackberries and I was afraid they might be too tart. I would definitely recommend this recipe! Deeelish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is really good! It was a little bit sweeter than we like, so we'll reduce the sugar next time. We ended up using 3/4 cup oats, and those addtional oats worked just fine. We also threw some slivered almonds into the topping mix, which was nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      The flavor of this crisp was very good but it was way too runny. After looking at other recipes I question the amount of cornstarch. Is one teaspoon correct? I had 4 cups of berries so I doubled all the ingredients and added 1 tablespoon of cornstarch. I baked it a little longer to get to the bubbly filling part. To me it just didn't get thick enough. I'm going to try again with the exact recipe and hope it works. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Update: There is nothing wrong with this recipe. The problem was with my oven. I made it over again and used my neighbor's oven. I made it exactly as posted and it was great. I'll definately make it again as soon as I get a new oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was a pretty good crisp. The topping was wonderful. My only complaint was that it was very tart. I'm not sure if it was my berries or what but I will definitely try this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Believe it or not, I could NOT find frozen blackberries so I used a mix of frozen berries instead. It worked out great and it was so good we were eating it out of the pan. Thanks for posting a keeper! Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Even my daughter, who never likes fruit crisps, liked this one. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 559.2
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    40%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 213.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.8 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 10.4 g
    41%
    Sugars 46.5 g
    186%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites