Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2007

      Delicious!! This quick and easy dessert is kind of like a cobbler, and kind of like a crisp. I added 1 TBS. corn starch to the blackberry/sugar mixture to thicken as suggested by a previous reviewer. Also, I cut the topping ingredients down to a 1/4 recipe: (3/4 c. brown sugar, 6 TBS. chopped walnuts, 1/2 c. flour, 3 TBS. melted butter), and I had plenty of topping. My blackberry loving husband loved this dessert. Thank you for sharing this quick, easy, and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      Wonderful! Especially for those with a SWEET tooth. I'm a little on the less sweet side for health reasons so the second time I made it I cut down on the sugars by half, would recommend by a third for most people. Butter was too much for me, but I think those who are comfortable with good old recipes will enjoy this one. For a variation after those two I used fresh blueberries and canned peaches for the filling, substituted oats for the nuts on the topping. These recipes are so flexible its hard to mess up when you have the initial one to work from. Ideas for the next would be some cinnamon and ginger in the mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      Worst recipe ever. This is horrible. Never make this. I have tried this. I cooked this for at least 1 hour, and it was still doughy. The edges were overcooked and the middle never cooked. It tasted really bad too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2014

      This is my favorite blackberry Cobbler recipe, but I modify it as following:<br/><br/>I make the topping, keep it in the freezer and only put about 1/4 of it over the top. I sprinkle it on and eyeball it.<br/><br/>I also use frozen berries that I picked last summer. I mix about 2 Tablespoons of cornstarch in to the sugar before I add them to the berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

    • on July 02, 2013

      Real good cobbler recipe! I used a combo of blackberries and strawberries since I didn't pick enough blackberries today! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      Delicious! Best Blackberry cobbler recipe I've found. Easy & the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Very good! I thickened the blackberries and cut the topping down to 14 of the recipe. I cooked mine for 30 min and then added topping and cooked for 10 minutes longer. It came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing, it is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This was really good, lots of compliments on the topping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This is a great recipe! I think it would be practically just as good minus the topping (I did halve the topping recipe). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This recipe tastes just like what my grandma used to make! It makes a bit more topping than I would prefer, but it freezes very well for the next batch! Best of all, this is super easy and difficult to mess up! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I have made this recipe over and over again. It is the BEST!!! I have made this for several kithen veterans and was asked for the recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't want a traditional pastry top cobbler, and this one is not traditional. It is the best I have ever tasted and my Mom would be horrified at that statement. Thank you for posting!!! We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Something is VERY wrong with this recipe. I followed the directions very closely, yet the cobbler came out of the oven as a dish of liquefied sugar. No breading, no structure, and it was sickly sweet. I don't recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Not enjoyed by me or my family. Wonder if the ingredient list is correct... 3 1/2 cups sugar and 2 cups flour for the topping? This is plenty for probably 4 cobblers, not just for the one. And it was an odd ratio of blackberries to breading also. Will not make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I made this Blackberry Cobbler for the 4th of July! My two teenage sons' friends usually scarf down food without commenting! This time they (all 6!) raved about this excellent dessert! Thank you for posting, Katie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This is an excellent blackberry cobbler. I used frozen blackberries and only used 1/4 of the topping which was absolutely delicious. I added about a tsp of vanilla to the blackberries. I will be using this cobbler recipe again for my many bags of frozen blackberries. After an extensive RecipeZaar search for Blackberry Cobbler, I feel that I really found a winner of a recipe. Thank you Chill for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

    • on May 12, 2009

      MMMM....a store had blackberries on special so I decided to make this. It was wonderful and very easy to make. I can't wait till the wild blackberries are ready...i can see myself making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      excellent cobbler!!! i have tried many different cobbler recipes but my family gave this one their best reviews yet!!! i cut the recipe in 1/2 for the topping and it was still very, very sweet but we like it that way!! you must add the vanilla ice cream to make this dessert over the top!! yummers!!! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1155.4
     
    Calories from Fat 361
    31%
    Total Fat 40.1 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 71.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 345.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 196.2 g
    65%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 148.3 g
    593%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites