Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2008

      This is so easy and sooooo good! I doubled the recipe with no problem, but next time I think I'll add extra berries. Wonderful with homemade vanilla ice cream!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      Super easy! Used frozen blackberries and reduced the sugar by 1/4c., it was plenty sweet. Also added some vanilla extract and cinnamon to the batter. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Very tasty. My one issue with it was that it was hard to tell when the cobbler was done... it's so moist that the usual stick-fork-in-and-see-if-dry method doesn't apply, and by the time I was sure it was done, some of it had burnt. Guess next time I'll know to remove it at 35 min, not 40.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This was the perfect cobbler for us! We had picked some blackberries and I wanted to make a recipe that would let them shine. This was just the recipe. Simple in every way.I had looked at other recipes that called for 3 cups of sugar and a stick of butter. I'm sorry, but to me that is overkill. I'm so glad I chose your recipe. We didn't miss all that sugar or the butter. I used about 2 1/2 cups of blackberries and added about 3/4 t. of cinnamon to the batter. I served it warm with a scoop of good vanilla ice cream. I'll be using this recipe for all my fruit cobblers. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

    • on July 01, 2010

      This was good and very easy to make, but not my favorite cobbler recipe. I'm not sure what my mom puts in hers, but the crust is crisp, which I prefer, whereas this was a little on the rubbery side. But, all-in-all this made a nice dessert. Ice cream is a must!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      i just made this in about 5 minutes (prep time). It was sooooo easy and turned out awesome. I used self-rising flour so it couldnt have been simpler. I may get addicted to this recipe. And it looks pretty too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I made this in a 8X8 pan and used frozen blackberries. I think that because of the smaller pan size it turned out more cake like than cobbler. But the taste was nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This was very good for not having any oil/butter. I also used 3/4 C. whole wheat flour and 1/4 c. white flour. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This was just okay for me, not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was pretty good. I used two ramekins and they fit this recipe nicely. I hate using Splenda in my baking; however, I accidentally used it in this recipe, which made the cobbler not to be as sweet as I had hoped, but we still enjoyed it. I did miss the half-stick of butter I would usually add to this recipe; however, it was still pretty good without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Ok, I obviously forgot to read the title, just the ingredient list. When it said "berries" I just threw in 2 cups of frozen blueberries. Because I don't eat cane sugar I used 1 cup of honey - which meant I only needed to use 1/2 c of milk. I used raw milk and at $16/ gallon, I'm glad I only had to use a 1/2 cup. It was very sweet and almost custard like. I served with fresh black berries and Haagen Dazs Vanilla Ice Cream and a tall glass of raw milk. My fiance's grandma told him she was sad she didn't take some for home when he dropped her off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Hubby said this was the best one so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This is very good and very easy! I will try this with all kinds of berries! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This is the ONLY way to make a cobbler! My mom taught me this recipe when I was a teen and I have used it ever since(25 years??) My kids look forward to berry picking time so that we can make this. We use raspberries, blackberries and cherries. Aso soon as one or the other gets ripe we make a cobbler out of them.Last week it was cherries. This week it was raspberries! Blackberries, hopefully, next week!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Ilove this recipe! So easy, and my dad said it is just like the one his mom made! It is easy to double, but then I use 5 cups of berries instead of 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was a huge hit with my husband and friends who love blackberries. It's great served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I made this recipe yesterday and it was a big hit in our house. I liked it cuz it was so easy and gave me great results. I did double it with no problems. Thanks bunches for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      Very Good. DS picked some blackberries and wanted me to "make something". I used half and half as we were out of milk. It turned out great! I baked it for 1 hour. DH and I really enjoyed it, DS said "there sure are a lot of seeds in this". I told him next time I would pick them out, lol. Quick, easy, moist, tasty, and a keeper. Thanks Audrey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Very good and I loved the fact that it was low in fat. I used a combination of splenda/sugar without trouble. So easy, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    25%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 111.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 33.3 g
    133%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites