Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      I have to say, we thought we were in heaven. This cobbler was as good or better than any my mother or grandmother used to make. My DH was frothing at the mouth. Many thanks for an incredible recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      I added a little cinnamon and lemon zest to the berries for a little extra flavor. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I was afraid that the batter would come out too cakey but the consistency was kind of like a biscuit which isn't bad. It's very good when served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      I made this to take to a friends house for dinner. I doubled the recipe and used 1 and 1/2 cups of sugar. I placed in a 9x13 cake pan and the cobbler baked up perfectly. We served this with ice cream and was devoured by everyone,with no leftovers. This is now our favorite cobbler recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      I'm not really a cobbler person, but this was delicious! I baked it in over-sized muffin tins to make 6 mini cobblers that were so buttery and delicious (double lined so it wouldn't tear or leak through)! I cooked it for about 33 minutes (I checked after 25 and it wasn't quite ready). I probably left the berries in the sugar for a little longer than 20 minutes and there was plenty of syrup. SO GOOD straight out of the oven, I'll probably microwave the 2 that are left before eating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Good and Easy!! I often use this with one can of pie filling--blackberry, cherry, peach, blueberry, etc. and don't need all the sugar. We eat it topped with ice cream or milk. Thanks for posting. I love quick recipes that are so tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      1/15/12 I made this using a marionberry pie filling and it turned out great. Just take care not to add to many dollops of your filling. I will make again with fresh berries next time. Just delicious with a scoop of ice cream. 1/22/12 I made in ramekins and they were just as yummy! I used 1/3 C per ramekin. A little more will work to fill the cups more. Baking time: 30-35 mins. Perfect for dinner guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      We loved this recipe!, I read some people were having trouble with not having syrup in the finished product and wanted to make a suggestion. When you scatter berries you are also to include all the just that was in the bowl thats what makes the syrup. If berries aren't giving much off microwave them or let them sit longer,,,,hope this might help some.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      I mixed my blackberries with the sugar and put them in the microwave for 2-3 minutes, and that produced the specified juice in a shorter amount of time. This recipe is what my husband (born & raised in the South) thinks of when someone says, "Blackberry Cobbler." He enjoyed it. I took it to a church lunch. People ate it but it was passed over by quite a few people. I thought it was easy to make and tasted okay.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      I've rated this once before, but just wanted to update! I have successfully used this for Peaches, Mangos, and Rhubarb as well. The peaches were good as is, the Mangos needed some spice so I added ground ginger to the batter and pureed ginger to the mango sugar mixture. Rhubarb is not very sweet so I used the max sugar and added a half cup to the batter, in fact I could have used more sugar in Rhubarb cobbler! thanks for posting ratherbeswimmin!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Thank you for this recipe! I followed some of the others suggestions. Used 1/2 c of sugar on berries and 1/2 c of sugar in cake mix. Used 1/2 stick of butter and 1/4 applesauce and baked for 45 minutes. Very Very good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      This cobbler is so delicious, and quick to make as well. After reading all the reviews raving about this cobbler, I made two -- the first was devoured in a few hours, and I froze the second one to enjoy in a week or so. My only concern was that I had a little trouble getting the milk and butter to combine thoroughly, but I grabbed a whisk and it did the job. Thanks for posting this keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      I have been looking for this recipe for a long time.My mom used to make this same cobbler and lost her recipe box in a move.we loved the cobbler followed recipe to the T and it was wonderful.I wonder if some berries need less sugar? the amount of sugar was perfect for fresh picked berries here in Washington state.thank you for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2003

      This is one of the very best cobbler recipes. So easy to make. I added just a little bit more sugar than the recipe called for. I also used this recipe to make a fresh peach cobbler. Yummy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      best cobbler recipe ever! We love it, I'm just sorry I missed out on berry pickin this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      Very easy and delicious!!! My husband and I ate 1/2 of it when it came out of the oven. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I have looked for a blackberry cobbler recipe to make for my father, who claims it is his favorite dessert. This recipe was super easy and baked up beautifully. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar since I wanted to be certain that my father wouldnt say its too sweet. It came out perfectly tart with a salty buttery batter baked through. We served it with vanilla ice cream and fresh whipped cream. This will be my go-to cobbler recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      Well It looked absolutely amazing. I doubled the recipe and used 1.5 cups sugar in the berries and 1/2 cup sugar in the batter. My only problem (my mistake) I made it the night before I served it and the next day it looked awful and soggy so I was so sad. I reheated it but it just didn't look appetizing I wish I would have made it the day of but I was hoping to not stress out w/ ALL the cleaning and keeping kids from destroying the house. I will try again I wish I would have tasted it the night I made it I think then it would be a 5 star. Hopefully I will make again someday and update my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      I needed to put this recipe in smaller pans. It came out gummy and bland. I wan not impressed with this recipe at all. I get blackberry cobbler at my local Resturant and this doesn't even come close. Theirs is flaky and delicous. This was gummy and heavy. Yuck. I will look for something else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Good! Really buttery and rich. Used huge, just-picked blackberries and had plenty of liquid in the finished cobbler. Baked until the edges got slightly crunchy, which was perfect with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    47%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.7 mg
    11%
    Sodium 353.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites