26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a wonderful and easy recipe. Since finding it we've made it twice in a week and my daughter uses cookie cutters to make shapes for the dough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrs herc November 27, 2008

This is a delicious recipe. We have a mulberry tree in our yard, so I used those instead of blackberries! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusanRW June 27, 2008

Are you kidding me? THIS IS AWESOME!! Only thing I changed was fresh blackberries rather than frozen. YUM ......if bears knew about this we'd be in trouble!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberlyrose May 29, 2008

I used crescent rolls in place of the pie crust- not that good. Just a heads up in case someone thought to do this- the crust would have been perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethHallKelley April 27, 2008

I have been picking Blackberry's this season, and I wanted to find a good blackberry cobbler to enjoy with Vanilla Ice Cream. And this one was not just a good cobbler, this was a great cobbler. Easy to make for an inexperienced person trying to put together a blackberry cobbler. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
branchout April 14, 2008

I am pregnant and craving just the right berry cobbler, after trying several this one was the winner, easy enough for my toddler to help me with too! yummmmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gandafinley February 06, 2008

I loved this cobbler. My hubby is the type that wants things made like his mom did, and can be hard to please. With this cobbler he loved it and I didn't have to get the recipe from his mom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eeyore2bee September 06, 2007

wonderful just as posted.... doubled the batch in a larger pan because I anticipated everyone wanting more and a good thing I did. Thanx for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nrserps July 19, 2007

Made this cobbler or my family using Splenda and my own crust. Also brushed the top with melted butter instead of the egg wash about 5 minutes before it was done baking and it turned out GORGEOUS! Tasted great too! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaryMomof6 July 14, 2007

I am so glad I found this recipe! Dad picked a huge bowl of blackberries from his backyard for DH because he knows blackberry cobbler is DH's absolute favorite dessert. Wonderful... except then I had to come through by turning those berries into a cobbler worthy of them. No pressure, right? Well, this cobbler did the trick and was easy enough for even me! These berries are sweet, not very tart at all, so I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and could easily have gone down to 1/2 cup. Baked for 25 minutes in an 8" square Pyrex dish. DH said this is a cobbler dreams are made of. LOL I think that equals at least 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soup Fly * July 23, 2006
Blackberry Cobbler