Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Blackberry BBQ Dump Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Blackberry BBQ Dump Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2012

      I made this with serious reservations. Thought it would be cloyingly sweet. Not at all. The sauce was a little sweet, a little tangy. If you can handle eating purple chicken, I recommend you try it. Surprisingly delicious. I sprinkled the chicken breasts with salt and pepper after putting in the baking dish; just something I always do. Thanks Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      As a poor, hungry and VERY busy grad student, thank you for this recipe! To be honest, I wasn't expecting the most out of it, but wanted to find the fastest and simplest recipe for chicken thighs. To spice up the marinade a little, I added extra chili powder, a little garlic powder and tahini (it needed a bit of umame/something to balance out the flavors a bit). Without the aforementioned additions, it was a tad too sweet for my tastes. I marinaded the chicken in the sauce and dumped it all into the pan. The sauce boiled down to the perfect consistency to go atop rice. And I swear, although purists may deny this--- the sauce tasted a LOT like fesenjan to me, for a fraction the work and price!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      No stars, because I used orange marmalade. Just wanted to report that the result was way too sweet for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I made this last night using boneless/skinless thighs and really enjoyed! The blackberry jam melded perfectly with the other ingredients to make a yummy BBQish sauce!! My 9 yr old really enjoyed as well. Thx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Made ahead for my shoulder surgery recovery. Threw it in the oven half frozen and it came out looking beautiful. Very delicious! Will make again with Blackberry - used seedless Raspberry this time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

    • on January 18, 2010

      This was fabulous. Sweet Hot Yum. Used fresh blackberries, kicked up the chili a bit. This is a keeper says my husband !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was very, very good! I am new to OAMC. I'm about a week into the meals, I pulled this out last night and wow, what a great taste. DH and DD agree. I personally don't like BBQ sauce, but the sweetness of the blackberry jam makes it very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Made this for a client and got rave reviews from the picky kid eaters!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Easy to throw together, we used boneless skinless breasts and they were pretty good and VERY moist. Will make again to freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This was very good and very easy- we all really enjoyed it and I will be making it again. The only change I made was to use Balsamic Vinegar instead of white since it seemed to go with the flavors more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This recipe has good flavor but is more work than I think I look for in an OAMC meal. You can't just quick throw it in. It has to be thought about ahead of time in order to get it thawed but it was great when I was working second shift and wanted the family to still have a nutritious meal. Thanks for the new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I thought this was pretty good. I was more curious then anything to try it out. Might have been my jam, but I noticed upon thawing, the sauce separated and I had chunks mixed with watery sauce. I tried to rub it back into the chicken. It was a good change of pace and delicate flavor. I might increase the chili powder next time as I didn't taste the "BBQ" part of the recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      The sauce was purple-brown and not very appealing. The flavor of the jam did not come through due to the overpowering nature of the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Thanks, Tish, for a really good recipe. Made just as posted. Really simple to make. Thanks, again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was delicious. I think I will try to find seedless jam next time (personal preference). This was extremely easy to make and the flavor was excellent. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Delicious! Because of the blackberry jam, I was afraid this may be too sweet, but it wasn't at all. Thanks Tish for a new easy favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      The first word out of my picky five-year-old was "I love this!" Mommy & Daddy agree--both easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Blackberry BBQ Dump Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.4
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    32%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 77.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 702.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 39.6 g
    158%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes