Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Sesame Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Sesame Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2002

      This dish sure dressed up my meatloaf dinner, excellent. I couldn't find black sesame seeds so I used roasted white ones and instead of Kosher salt I used sea salt. It's a keeper, Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2003

      wonderful and different asparagus dish. (it was great to have it a new way besides steamed with mayo on the side.) i did have kosher salt and black sesame seeds. we really liked it and i'll be doing this over and over again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      I've had black sesame seeds on hand and finally have a great use for them! This dish turned out beautifully--so easy and so yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Excellent flavor and perfectly crisp asparagus. I loved the black sesameseeds with this-they tasted slightly nutty and were the perfect compliment. I will be making this recipe again often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Very elegant! Black sesame seeds make these lemon and butter sautéed asparaguses really quite special. Quick and simple, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Both DH & I enjoyed this. I was like a special occasion, using my black sesame seeds! I didn't use the lemon, because I knew he wouldn't like it. Thank you very much for another way to cook asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Crackers and Empire are two of my favorite restaurants and I was thrilled to see this on the site. Thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Loved it! I had to resist my incessant urge to add minced fresh garlic, but held out and followed the recipe as written. The dish was wonderfully flavored and didn't taste like it was missing a thing; the black sesame seeds were perfect here, and squeezing the lemon over at the end added nice, fresh flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I think I would have enjoyed this more had I not used frozen asparagus. Thanks for the idea, I'll will try this again with fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Wonderful and couldn't have been any easier! Substituted lime juice for lemon, following everything else to tee. Resisted urge to add garlic and it was delicious. Something about the sesame seeds just makes it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I'm very much a beginner at cooking. I've never cooked asparagus and this was a piece of cake. Easy, yummy, and even my husband who avoids veggies liked them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Very good! I cut the asparagus into bit size pieces before cooking. It is easier to eat that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Excellent. Loved all the flavors and the lovely contrast of the black sesame seeds with the bright green asparagus. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      definitely the best asparagus i've ever eaten. i also added a tiny bit of minced garlic and it was great. definitely will make again. thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This is so, so, so good. It was possibly the best asparagus I've had and one of the best things I've eaten recently, period. I had it with glazed salmon, and I think this will be the first of many times I enjoy that meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Another great use for black sesame seeds! Yeah!! Subbed olive oil for butter but otherwise made as directed. Delicious asparagus and soooo easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Sesame Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.5
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    57%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 74.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh lemon

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites