Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Raspberry Glazed Chicken With Wild Rice Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Raspberry Glazed Chicken With Wild Rice Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2009

      This was very good and plan to make it again. I used toasted sunflower seeds rather than almonds (preference) and I would decrease the orange rind just a bit as it was too overpowering in my opinion. This is a BEAUTIFUL dish and is very very impressive when plated. I plan to make this for a dinner party next month. Other thoughts... I think that the chicken could be seasoned slightly more. also, I think a small amount of crushed pineapple in the rice would be a wonderful addition. :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      I thought this was o.k. The sauce had too much of an orange taste. I think next time I'll use 1/2 tsp. orange rind. The chicken was dry also. The rice was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This recipe was wonderful! I made this for my family's Christmas Eve meal last year. It was a huge hit and was asked to make it again this year!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Wonderful blend of flavors. This is now going to be a part of my special occasion recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I new I had to make this when I saw the gorgeous photo, so glad I did! I used blackberry jam, since thats all I had. We all loved this. Served this with Dressed Peas

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      We loved this dish! It looked and tasted wonderful. The recipe was easy to follow. I prepared it as written and it came out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This was a big hit (even with the kids!). Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      We had this on Sunday for dinner. My husband and I liked it. Kids were so-so, but they're picky so it doesn't count. I will make this again, especially if we are having company over because it's kind of a "wow" dish. Not your normal entree. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I knew we were going to love this recipe. This is one of the best chicken recipes I have tried on Zaar! Wonderful flavors! I used seedless blackberry preserves instead of raspberry and stuck to the rest of the ingredients without a change. The fruit glaze was phenomenal. The slightly sweet glaze was such a complement to the wild rice and almond filling. This is a beautiful recipe and it is so easy to put together. This would be perfect for a special occasion as well. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      Made this for Valentine's Day for my hubby & it was OUTSTANDING!! Definitely going in my tried & true favorites. The chicken was perfectly moist, the glaze was delish & complimented both the rice & chicken very well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Raspberry Glazed Chicken With Wild Rice Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.2
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    37%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 432.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    long grain and wild rice blend

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes