Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Raspberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Raspberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      I think this is more like a black raspberry upside down cake. When I think of a cobbler, I think of something a bit heavier than this. My husband was disappointed because he was looking for the dough to be more like a pie crust. I thought it was good if I thought of it as an upside-down cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Kenny and I picked black raspberries this morning and this afternoon we had cobbler. This recipe is great. I did a few modifications - I used 1/2 cup cold butter and cut in to dry ingredients and I used 1 cup heavy cream instead of milk. I greased 2 smaller pans with butter before adding the berries. YUM! Served with vanilla ice cream. YUM again!! Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      This cobbler turned out amazingly well! I used 4 cups of the black raspberries and added a pint of red, all freshly picked from our garden. It is SOOO yummy! Thanks so much for posting the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Very delicious dessert. We all loved it. I also tried it with blueberries and that was equally delicious. I will adjust salt to 1/2 tsp. next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I used red raspberries and strawberries. Tasty and easy. I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the batter to add richness (I only had skim milk on hand and thought that without whole milk, it might lack flavor). The batter baked up to a wonderful cake-like topping. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This recipe turned out fabulous eventhough I nearly ruined it! We gathered only 2.5 cups of blackraspberries, so we augmented with mulberries, a few blueberries and even a couple wild strawberries!! Add the sugar and cornstarch right in the glass baking dish (fewer dishes!) When I went to cream the butter and sugar, I accident'ly doubled the sugar!! so I doubled the butter and realized I couldn't double everything- we didn't have 4 more cups of berries and the dish would be too small with all the extra batter, so we crossed our fingers and went on with the sugar and butter with the rest of the ingredients- took longer to bake- and a bit sweet- but AWESOME- can't wait to try this with the summer peaches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Great cobbler. I am throwing out my old recipe. Thanks for the contribution. My family really thanks you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This recipe was very easy & yummy. I used wild black raspberry's that I picked from around our yard today. Ate it with vanilla ice cream. Baked it in a pyrex pan that a little smaller than 9x13 but it worked fine. Will use again. Anne in NH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      A great cobbler, I used red raspberries (4 cups) and served it with vanilla ice cream. I baked the cobbler in a 9x15 pan, so it was thinner than it should have been, but so delicious and easy to make. I will definitely make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I have been making cobbler for 40 years and this is the best recipe I have tried. The topping in tender, buttery, not dry and easy to spread on top of the fruit. I did use more berries than called for and it was such a hit! Lots of requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I love the recipe I can eat the whole thing myself, I did put a few more berries than called for and it worked out great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I used 4 cups of frozen red raspberries for this cobbler and it turned out perfect. I received several compliments on this recipe. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I loved this recipe, very simple and very tasty! The only thing I might change is to add more berries. I used 4 cups but it just didn't seem like enough for the 9X13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Raspberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.4
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    26%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 473.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 33.3 g
    133%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes