Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Pepper Shrimp (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Pepper Shrimp (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2009

      So easy and so good! I actually met Paula Deen this past weekend and she mentioned this recipe so I set out to find it. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I just found this recipe in the costco magazine. I was searching to see if it was online so I wouldn't have to keep the magazine for the recipe. I can't wait to try looks great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I have been making shrimp like this for quite some time (right after I saw the show...lol) We love it....it is the only way we cook our shrimp, other then shrimp cocktail. I love the flavor that comes with these shrimp, If you like shrimp then you have to try this recipe....it is to die for. A little messy but well worth the mess........Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I was expecting more of a 'WOW!' factor out of this dish. It was good, but nothing exceptional. Hubby agreed. It is what it is, butter/garlic/pepper. IF i were to make this again, I'd remove the shell prior to baking because it seemed that most of the butter and flavor gets taken off with the shell which is obviously not eaten. I sopped up the remaining butter mixture in the baking dish up with crusty bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      I think I was overly generous with the pepper. I did scale down the recipe so perhaps this was a factor. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I got this recipe from the Food Network website about 3 years ago. It is really good!! Four tablespoons seems like to much, but it is really worth it to be generous with the pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      im a big fan of paula dean, i made this for my family and they ate it up, they said it was delish,and im sure it was,i cant eat shellfood,have to ware gloves just to touch it :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      This recipe is so easy. I made it after watching Paula Deen. The flavor is really good and yes, have everything else ready as it only takes a few minutes. A messy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      Wow. Outrageously good and couldn't be simpler to make. My idea of perfect. I baked them at 400 degrees. Looking at the photo now, I plan to add a note to myself to garnish with cilantro or parsley next time - and there will be a next time - soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Pepper Shrimp (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.6
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    44%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 386.3 mg
    128%
    Sodium 448.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 47.0 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites