Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Olive Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Olive Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2009

      We enjoyed this dip when we had company over and it was very well received! I served them with wheat crackers, bagel chips and toasted pita triangles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      YUM! We liked this! it's easy to make and has a nice flavour which I really liked but DH said he would have liked to have seen bumped up considerably. His words: 1/4 teasoons of cayenne and garlic isn't NEARLY enough. Please see my Rating System: DH would have given 3 stars and I 4 stars, so we gave this 4 to give it the benefit of the doubt as it definiately has potential. For us personally this is a "basis" recipe that we would like to bump up a notch or three in the future. I look forward to playing around with this recipe soon, Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      OH Parsley! This is really, really good! I scaled the recipe down for a nice little treat for myself for lunch! TG I didn't make more because I would've eaten it ALL!! The only thing I did different was to sprinkle the cayenne on top rather than adding it to the mixture. I was afraid it would turn it orange LOL! VERY addicting and will be made often!! Thanks so much!! :) Made for the ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      After seeing Wildflowers lovely photo I knew I had to try these. I did cut the onions in half and increased the cayenne by half. It was wonderful and we really enjoyed them. Next time I think I might try adding some finally diced jalapeno's for a little more kick. They were so simple to make and tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was pretty tasty! I used California black olives, and made this exactly as posted. I found that the onion gave it a strong taste that really lingered, though. I think I might use less next time. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Very enjoyable dip - and quite popular with my brood as well! I will definitely make this again for my next party since it was a hit and oh, so easy to make. I like the savory, spicy so i did add everythi8ing ( and maybe a little heavy). I can think of a few fun ideas to serve this with..and plan to try them next time out (my kids had it on ritz with pepperoni slices - and wothout). **Made for ZWT6 - GREECE**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      this was yummy but i did change it up a bit. i put in black, green, and kalmata olives instead of just black and sprinkled some feta cheese in before serving. i also used green onions. i like it spicy so lots of hot pepper. but i thought it was very flavorful and yummy. great dip, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I'm sorry to give such a poor rating...but no one liked this at all. It was much too bland for our tastes, and just tasted like you were eating Cream Cheese...I followed the recipe exactly, but it just wasn't our cup of tea. Sorry. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I made this for a party the other night, and it got rave reviews, especially from the teens! They tried it, loved it, and asked what it was. When I told them it was black olive dip, they said, "I don't like black olives, but I really like this!" Thanks for a really easy crowd pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Made half the recipe and, shame to say, I ate most of it myself. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I reduced this to 10 servings and it came together beautifully in terms of scaled ingredients. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I made this for my mom who loves black olives and she loved it. I left out the cayenne pepper due to prefrences but even without it, it was really good. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This is DELICIOUS and not only a good dip with a great flavor, but can be used as a sandwich spead for olive sandwiches.....another favorite of mine!! Thanks Parsley for posting this recipe....your measurements and combinations are perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Olive Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.6
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    86%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes