Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Olive Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Olive Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2002

      A nice alternative to regular salsa. Very tasty. Added minced garlic. A little cilantro would be good, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This wasn't the success I hoped for. The taste was surprisingly fresh, but the looks aren't very appealing - very gray, black and green. It was easy to make, but probably not a keeper for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      yucko! hate to say this but it was terrible..none of our guests it and i was embarrased to serve it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I've made this a zillion times...not knowing it was an actual recipe :) This is a great dip for unexpected guests...ingredients I always keep on hand! Depending on the guests...we also like a little chopped jalapeno to give it some zing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      yummmmmmmmmmmm made it for a meal with oh about 12 people, and it was gone so quickly, i wasn't even sure i had brought it out! great dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      My friend Joan makes this for almost every party because it is requested every time. Although I have never made it, I have eaten it a lot! I was going to post her version, but found this one first. She substutites jalapenos for the green chilies and only uses 4 green onions, both the tops and bottoms. Her recipe says it tastes good the next day too, but I have never seen any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      This is YUMMY! An unusual dip, with surprisingly good flavor. I will definitely be trying it over cold pasta as well. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      So easy to make and everyone always asks for the recipe when I take it somewhere. I usually add 2 minced jalapenos for a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      Very good and easy to make. My family loves it. When I make it for potlucks, I'm asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      This was great. I brought it to a party and I had all the ingredients in the house. I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar. It doesn't look so pretty, but I tasted it and had to eat more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Olive Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.1
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    70%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 960.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites