Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Olive Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Olive Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      Crowd Pleaser- I think next time I will pipe a little herbed cream cheese into the olive and then add the pepperoni and julienned vegies-Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Very interesting and unique idea! I used strips of cheddar cheese, strips of carrot, and long green chives as the fresh herb. For me the flavor of the olives seemed to overwhelm all the other flavors; I'd like to try this again with slightly smaller olives.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I made these the other night when I had company. They were fantastic. They went so quickly I am glad I tried one when I was making them or there would of been none for me to try. I mixed them up using carrots and red bell peppers and Cheddar and Colby Jack cheese. I couldn't find the super colossal size so had to settle for the largest they had. But all worked out wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      If I could give more than 5 stars, I would give them here! These were fun to make, look really great, and taste fantastic! I used carrots, monterey jack cheese and added very thinly sliced onion. I also used fresh parsley but it fell down into the pepperoni where you don't see it. These olives really look impressive and would be fun for a Halloween theme party with the black and orange. Thank you, Barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      These were amazing. Served them on Christmas Eve as part of a finger foods buffet. Got several great comments on them. They look very sophisticated and pretty as well. We actually added a little dollop of creamy ranch at the bottom of the olive before adding the other ingredients.
      A must try for olive lovers out there!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      How creative of whoever did create these! They were fun to make, tasted great and looked so cool. My only complaint is that they are hard to keep standing! I think maybe next time I will take a little more off to give more of a solid base. From the fridge to the serving table all the little olives fell over! lol Everyone was totally impressed with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Wow, what a cool idea and so elegant! No carbs to worry about, and definitely an attention getter that even the most experienced party goer probably hasn't seen. Very easy to put together and tasty to boot! I'd give you more than 5 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Fast,Tasty appetizer.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I was a little concerned about the flavors, but they went over great!!! Everyone loved them! I also liked that the olives were cold. I think it brought the flavor out more. Made them with lower fat pepperoni and whatever shredded cheese was in the fridge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I made these for my 3 year old son's birthday party (party of about 50 people, 10 kids, 40 adults). EVERYBODY LOVED THEM plus they looked so pretty and fancy, even though they were so easy!! They were the first appetizer to go. I used pepperoni, colby jack cheese, red pepper and carrots. Very cool little appetizers - I will definitely be making these again and again. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      What a great appetizer that is so easy to make and has such great a great visual! I used carrot, red pepper and jack cheese for the "filling" with turkey pepperoni. People at the party enjoyed them very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I was the talk of the party!! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Olive Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 22.4
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    81%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 106.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes