13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Crowd Pleaser- I think next time I will pipe a little herbed cream cheese into the olive and then add the pepperoni and julienned vegies-Thank you for posting

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Michelle June 07, 2009

Very interesting and unique idea! I used strips of cheddar cheese, strips of carrot, and long green chives as the fresh herb. For me the flavor of the olives seemed to overwhelm all the other flavors; I'd like to try this again with slightly smaller olives.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue November 01, 2009

I made these the other night when I had company. They were fantastic. They went so quickly I am glad I tried one when I was making them or there would of been none for me to try. I mixed them up using carrots and red bell peppers and Cheddar and Colby Jack cheese. I couldn't find the super colossal size so had to settle for the largest they had. But all worked out wonderful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny January 06, 2008

If I could give more than 5 stars, I would give them here! These were fun to make, look really great, and taste fantastic! I used carrots, monterey jack cheese and added very thinly sliced onion. I also used fresh parsley but it fell down into the pepperoni where you don't see it. These olives really look impressive and would be fun for a Halloween theme party with the black and orange. Thank you, Barb!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo October 12, 2007

I loved these. Made with hard salami, muenster cheese and green pepper. Just like eating pizza without the guilt. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen R. December 30, 2014

These were amazing. Served them on Christmas Eve as part of a finger foods buffet. Got several great comments on them. They look very sophisticated and pretty as well. We actually added a little dollop of creamy ranch at the bottom of the olive before adding the other ingredients.
A must try for olive lovers out there!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lcstevens December 30, 2010

How creative of whoever did create these! They were fun to make, tasted great and looked so cool. My only complaint is that they are hard to keep standing! I think maybe next time I will take a little more off to give more of a solid base. From the fridge to the serving table all the little olives fell over! lol Everyone was totally impressed with them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ana M February 18, 2010

Wow, what a cool idea and so elegant! No carbs to worry about, and definitely an attention getter that even the most experienced party goer probably hasn't seen. Very easy to put together and tasty to boot! I'd give you more than 5 stars if I could.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( February 07, 2010

Fast,Tasty appetizer.Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy November 13, 2009

I was a little concerned about the flavors, but they went over great!!! Everyone loved them! I also liked that the olives were cold. I think it brought the flavor out more. Made them with lower fat pepperoni and whatever shredded cheese was in the fridge. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BenandMatt'smommy July 18, 2008
Black Olive Appetizers