Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Magic Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Magic Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2011

      I made this cake for family that came in, I substituted Splenda for the sugar, it tasted delicious. Living with a diabetic he can have small portions of it but without the sugar content... Great cake, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I have made this cake three times, and each time it has been delicious! I've done a few variations, one of my biggest hits being a version with instant espresso in the cake batter, and Nutella as a filling. All three times the cake was consumed within minutes of being presented. The base recipe is perfect the way it is, and very versatile. One suggestion to anyone living in a warmer environment is to chill the frosting before and after you ice the cake. Thank you so much for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      My go-to chocolate cake recipe now! Everyone loves it, it is so moist and so easy to make! Btw, I didn't even ice it, it was that good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      My grandfather's caregiver gave me this recipe about 30 years ago. It is so special with its rich dark chocolte flavor and yummy fudge frosting. Because of the coffee and buttermilk in the cake,the chocolate has the Hershey "bite" to it that makes it sooo good! I will be 65 tomorrow and it is the cake I asked my daughter to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2012

      So if you use 2tsp of instant coffee, you have to use 1 cup of boiling water as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      This was wonderfully easy to make, I didn't even need to use the mixer but just stirred everything with a fork. You can't get easier than that. It was delicious and made a wonderful ending to a luncheon I was invited to. I made some small changes, I used soured milk ( I tablespoon of vinegar in a cup of milk) instead of buttermilk and I used a different chocolate frosting as it had less butter, and finally I grated some white and dark chocolate on top. It looked amazing and tasted very rich and chocolatety. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      I have had this recipe saved for a while now & then I saw the photo BK took a few dys ago. I had guests for just coffee & dessert Sun nite, made 1/2 of the recipe in 6 mini-bundt forms + a sml aluminum loaf pan & served it w/a generous amt of whipped cream ... so this review is just for the cake. This is the easy part since BK was right on target & I echo everything she said about it. This is so easy to fix & 1 of my guests made a point to join me in the kitchen to say it was the best choc cake he had ever tasted. I agree w/him & would give it 10* if I could. It is perfection! Thx for sharing the recipe w/us. YUMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Now this is a chocolate cake, rich, dark, thick, moist, dense and full of flavour. What a lovely easy and quick cake to make. I think this is the best chocolate cake that I've ever tried. The frosting is rich, thick and delicious, it compliments the cake beautifully. I used a bitter sweet dark belgian chocolate. Yummy. Thanks so much for sharing ellie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Magic Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6946.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2692
    38%
    Total Fat 299.1 g
    460%
    Saturated Fat 129.2 g
    646%
    Cholesterol 673.6 mg
    224%
    Sodium 5633.3 mg
    234%
    Total Carbohydrate 1078.5 g
    359%
    Dietary Fiber 46.1 g
    184%
    Sugars 827.1 g
    3308%
    Protein 75.9 g
    151%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites