Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Halloween Punch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Halloween Punch

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      I made this punch this morning here at my office for our "Boo Breakfast". (I swapped Splenda for sugar for my dietary needs.) It really tastes good for as gross as it looks. It's a sort of brownish color. A co-worker said it looks like swamp water! LOL! I hung gummy worms off the side of the punch bowl and froze two of the wax fangs in a small custard cup so they would be floating in the bowl as well as some plastic spiders and rats in ice cube trays. What a surprise when someone dipped out a gummy worm AND a rat at the same time!! Too much fun. Using this same recipe (and accessories!) tomorrow night for a party, but adding vodka for an "adult" version. ;-) (Pics to follow.) UPDATE: Sharing my pic from my office breakfast. I decided to call it Vampire Blood Punch since I was a "devilish vampire" that morning. ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I served this to my family for Halloween dinner. they thought this was fun. I put it in a black pot and added dry ice in a larger pot outside of it. The kids squealed with laughter. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      My preschooler and her BFF "hosted" their first costume Halloween party yesterday and I made this punch to serve. We had over 20 kids, plus at least one parent for each kid and this punch was a big hit. I loved the ice hands! While my friend was removing the gloves, one finger broke off. We threw it in anyway and it made it all the more creepy! The store was all out of orange flavored Kool-Aid, so I bought the grape flavor and then subbed in some Tang for the orange. I wish I had gotten a photo of this, but I was so busy with the rest of the food that I forgot once it went out to the table. Ima's photo is wonderful though, so I'd hate to post over it anyway! That photo sold the punch for me. :D Thanks for sharing, Hey Jude!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Served this to the kids at our Halloween party. They loved the black color--very cool. We all thought the taste was quite good. Thanks for a fun Halloween party punch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      This was great for my grand daughters Halloween party. The hands looked really cool floating around. And grown ups and kids a like loved the taste of the punch. Thanks for a Party punch, everyone enjoyed.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was really fun for Halloween. I didn't get to make the hands because I didn't have the gloves, but it was still neat. My husband and I didn't care much for it, but the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Made this for my sons boy scout Halloween party. The kids loved the punch but thought the "hands" were really cool. They thought the black color of the punch was "gross" though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      this was a pretty tasty punch it was all gone and everyone asked what was in it i didnt do the hands but it was still good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Halloween Punch

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    unsweetened flavored drink mix

    unsweetened flavored drink mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes