Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Forest Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Forest Coffee

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2011

      On Friday afternoons, I treat myself to a "fancy" coffee drink (usually at a coffee shop), and decided to try this one this week, at home. I made the non-alcoholic version, using sugar-free orange syrup and it was very tasty! I "steamed" the milk in a microwave frother, and added a bit of foam to mine that way. Loved the combination of cherry, orange and chocolate. This one will go into my Friday rotation. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I decided to use cherry schnapps instead of maraschino cherry juice since I had some... it definitely provided a cherry presence to to the drink. The addition of chocolate syrup more this nice and rich. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I don't usually drink coffee in the afternoon, but on occasion I have an urge to drin it, and I decided to go the ZWT route this time. Never thought to combine these ingredients together, but I just love it. I like the idea of warming my milk for it, since I find cold milk will sometimes cool my coffee and this just helps keep it warm. Will be trying this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Yum! I made the non alcoholic version using just a little orange juice concentrate. Loved the cherry flavor(I eyeballed the amount). I found out my whipped cream container wouldn't work, so used marshmallow cream and a cherry on top. Thanks! Made for Zaar World Tour#6 German Chocolate Challenge by A Looney Spoon Phoodie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Yummy drink! This was simple and smooth. Thanks momaphet for a nice treat. Made for ZWT6 fellow Unruly Under the Influence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Very good! The only thing I didn`t get the cherry flavor. The Grand Marnier overpowered it. Whipped cream would be delightful on this topped with a cherry a chocolate covered cherry. Thanks made for ZWT 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      A sweet decadent after dinner coffee. There was so much flavor, I was able to add some additional coffee to make it last longer! Well, I tried anyway, it went down way too fast! Made for ZWT 6 by a fellow Unruly Under the Influence.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Indulgent treat!! Love my coffee, but this was a rich dessert to follow a good meal!!! Thanks for posting. ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      i tried it with the orange and without i prefer without. this is an awesome coffe recipe . heated up coffee and milk in microwave . warm and rich tasting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Forest Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    22%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherry juice

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites