Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Forest Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Forest Coffee

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      What a treat lazyme. I can't believe I haven't made this decadent treat before now, being the coffee addict that I am. This coffee was superb, perfectly balance and very flavorful. I garnished with whipped cream and maraschino cherries. Thanks for sharing a coffee that I will make again and enjoy hot or cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Wait a dog-gone fooddotcom minute. You did what? Too much caffeine -- happens to me all the time. Made for Best of 2010 Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My daughter and I enjoyed this yummy drink as part of the Chocolate Challenge, ZWT 6 - Germany. I did need to add some sugar and milk to the coffee as we found it too bitter without. I will make this again but actually add more chocolate and cherry juice! I would also try using real fresh whipped cream, as opposed to Cool Whip, which I used this time. This drink has great scope and I believe a touch of liquor would not go amiss. (-; Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      YUMMY! Love the chocolate and cherry flavors in this coffee. I too added a bit of half & half, and it was wonderful. I used sugar-free chocolate syrup to lighten up the sugar a bit. What a nice decadent treat. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 6 ~ GERMANY, for the Queens of Quisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      It was too hot for a hot coffee drink this afternoon, so I made the coffee double strength and put it on ice instead. The chocolate and cherry flavors were perfect in this. I did add some half and half, because I like my coffee fairly milky and I thought that it would be too strong for me without it. Yummy, thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Yum! This is a real treat! I scaled this down for one and so enjoyed it on a leisurely Sunday morning! Made by a Loonie Spoon Phoodie for the German region. Danka!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      What a great cup of coffee. Loved the combination of the cherry and chocolate, no sugar required. The only change I made, after taking photo, was add a bit of half and half. Thanks lazyme!! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      WOW, this is great! My wife really likes this and has said that we need to keep all the ingredients on hand at all times. Very easy to make as well. Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Wonderful coffee! I had no Marashino cherry juice so used home made sour cherry syrup. Great blend of flavors! Thanks for sharing this recipe! Made for ZWT6 Germany/Benelux.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Wow-wee. This was a delicious cup of coffee to wake up to this morning. Chocolate, cream, cherry--the trifecta of the coffee world. You can't go wrong with that combination. Thank you for sharing your recipe, lazyme. Made for Jan 2010 Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Whats not to love about coffee, chocolate and cherry? I used Double Dutch coco in place of the chocolate syrup and Bittersweet for the shavings. Exquisite blend of flavors that just makes you want to sit back and savor each sip. Thanks hon for posting this great treat. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      It's very yummy but sweet. I did it only for me and put the chocolate syrup and marashino cherry juice directly in my mug. Thanks Lazyme. Made for Alphabet tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Forest Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.8
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    22%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherry juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites