Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Forest Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Forest Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2014

      These are yummy. Not too sickening sweet; they're just right. The drizzled chocolate got hard when chilled and that was a great addition. I took these to a valentine banquet at church so we wouldn't eat the whole thing in two days. I made this for the "Chocolate" tag game in the Spain and Portugal forum. Nummy num num.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Nice!!!! Great flavor combination and really easy to make. I loved the cream cheese topping! I would make this again, but cut down on the cherry topping as it overpowered the cream cheese topping. Thanks Sharon!! Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      These were tasty, but I was hoping the three layers would be better integrated, somehow. The cream cheese layer made it all a bit cold. Still, the flavors were good. I will continue my search for the perfect Black Forest Brownie. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These are GREAT! We made these for the Kids Cooking challenge during Zaar World Tour 4, Chic Chefs team. They are kid tested and approved. (The adults liked them, too) Thanks Sharon for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      WOW, do I love these! Made exactly as directed for an OUTSTANDING presentaton AND a really great taste! A wonderful combo of chocolate, cherry & cream cheese, & well worth making & remaking, which I plan to do, twice more this month along! Most definitely KEEPING THIE RECIPE AROUND! {Made & reviewed while touring Germany during Zaar's World Tour 4]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This is a wonderful treat. We opted out of the chocolate drizzle, but kept true to the recipe otherwise. Thanks Sharon, for another keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Sharon, these are delicious. I made them for our Rose Society potluck Christmas party. The pan was cleaned. Everyone raved about them.I made them like the recipe stated. Melted Dark chocolate in a small plastic bag in microwave, sniped the corner of the bag & drizzled the chocolate over the cherries. Will make these again as they can be made ahead & refrigerated. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      My family oooohed and ahhhed over these brownies, and they're so pretty, too! I did the recipe exactly as written, but used a little more chocolate on top. I used a pastry bag to add the chocolate to the top. I'll make this again, it was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Took this to a potluck last night. Got lots of compliments & brought home an empty pan so I'd say they liked it. I subbed cold coffee for the water in the brownie mix (personal preference)& scattered chocolate curls & shavings over the top rather than the drizzle. Great make ahead dish! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Well Sharon123 you have another winner here! The mixture of the chocolate, cream and cherries is awesome!!This was a big hit at our family Christmas party. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      OMG so good! These were super easy to make and just delicious. Everyone loved these and had seconds :) Thanks so much for sharing! Made for ZWT 6 Queens of Quisine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Forest Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1862 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2948.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1410
    47%
    Total Fat 156.6 g
    241%
    Saturated Fat 55.0 g
    275%
    Cholesterol 390.5 mg
    130%
    Sodium 1305.9 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 361.1 g
    120%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 190.1 g
    760%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes