Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Coffee Barbecue Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Coffee Barbecue Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2002

      This was an excellent sauce! I did cut it in half and still have some left for next time. It was really tangy and BH really liked it. He was the one who braved the cold and went outside to cook it on the grill after I had marinaded two ribs for about an hour. I gave him some extra sauce to baste with and all turned out well. The time it took to prepare and the long list of ingredients used was well worth it. I may even try this during the winter as a slow roast or even a crockpot recipe for ribs as I still have quite a few of them in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This sauce is amazing. I have been looking for a recipe for a sauce similar to the sauce served at my favorite hometown rib joint. This is the closest thing I have found. I followed the recipe and only added 1/4 cup of bourbon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      LOVED the flavor of this sauce! It's cool and rainy outside so I used it to baste some oven-roasted pork chops. It is simple to put together and so TASTY! I don't think I'm ever gonna buy it in a bottle again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Other than leaving out the dry mustard, made recipe as posted. Great Sauce !! Used it on some drumsticks tonight as they were on sale.. It definately beats some of the store brand names. Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Awesome recipes. I have used it several times now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Dh wanted to buy a bbq sauce, but I said that's for wimps - the sauce they sell is basically overpriced ketchup. I figured I'd find an easy 2-ingredient recipe, but instead, happened upon this one. Far more effort than the 2-ingredient recipe would have been, but the taste is subtle, complex and delightful. Yes, there's ketchup in it, but also a nice interplay of flavours that I'm sure will be a hit at our chicken BBQ tonight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This is great. I made fresh espresso and did half the recipe. I used red onion and omitted the garlic. I didn't have hot dry mustard so used plain dry mustard. I used it on chicken breasts. But I have enough leftover to try on something else. Thanks Queen Dragon Mom :) Made for When it's hot event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Really good, flavorful. Nice and thick. I used only 1 each of the cumin and chili powder, will use 2 T. next time because it seemed a little too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Why would anyone buy barbecue sauce when this can be done in minutes? It has a very nice blending of flavors. It is very thick and rich. Made for When It's Hot/When Its Not in the Diabetic Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      What a great BBQ sauce! My DW made it and I slathered it on chicken for grill. All my kids raved about it, so we will use this often this summer. Next time I plan to try it on some ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Very nice flavored bbq sauce! We enjoyed it on our ribs and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      What flavor! Used on chicken and my son grabbed what was left of the sauce to take home. Can't wait to try this on ribs now. Made for the Comfort Cafe, a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Outstanding! The only change I made was add 2 Tblsp water (rather than add 1 Tblsp water to dry mustard). Didn't have expresso so made a strong pot of coffee and added that. Fabulous flavor - deep and rich. We're going to have this one alot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I've used this on chicken and ribs now and it always gets rave reviews. This is one of the few recipes I wouldn't dare to tweak - - its great just the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Made this sauce to go on some bbq chicken. Everone loved it! Thanks Queen Dragon Mom. Ann

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Everyone loved it! I have to admit that barbecue sauce with coffee just didn't sound right, but we needed barbecue sauce and had all the right ingredients for this one. WOW! The whole family was raving over the barbecue sauce (and wanted to know the brand and store where we bought it!) Even grandma, who was sure that it would be too spicy for her, asked for more to dip her barbecued ribs into. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This is a great sauce! The only change I made was to substitute apple cider vinegar for the red wine vinegar. Next time I think I'm going to mix in chipotle powder with the chili powder for a smokey kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      This was super quick and easy to make. It has a wonderful, rich flavour and is equally nice for a brush on sauce on the grill or a slow cook method. I added a small drop of liquid smoke flavour and extra garlic. I've made this many times since I first found the recipe and everyone LOVES it. Use it on any meat, it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Coffee Barbecue Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (1401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    59%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2241.9 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 189.6 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 164.3 g
    657%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes