Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2004

      Trying to be creative in my description of this cake, I asked my husband , "How would you describe this cake"? He says to me ...... "In one word? GONE!" *LOL* This cake is VERY good! I normally don't like homemade cakes... I prefer store mixes... I didn't have a mix on hand and I wanted cake for dessert. I hade every ingredient for this one. (And always do!!) This cake SMELLS SOOOO chocolatey... and the batter is sooooo chocolatey *LOL* It's moist and wonderful!! You could actually get away with NOT using frosting ... maybe a dusting of powdered sugar or something if even that. Thanks for posting this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      WOW!!!! This is cake is great!!!! So easy and moist. I had to send this to my daughter. I will bake this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      I just made this and it's a very light cake. It's very good... and so easy to make. I topped it with a dusting of powdered sugar. This is the kind of recipe that will stick in your head and you'll always remember the recipe because it's so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I have used this cake for every Birthday now for well over a year. I guess it is time I say I love it. It is easy to make and always moist. Not too sweet just lovely. I usually use cream cheese icing on it and it is great. I really don't like super sweet cakes so this is great. I always get compliments thanks Mizznezz another great riecpe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      Wonderful is the word to describe this. It is incredibly easy to make and so moist and tasty to eat. I added some drained maraschino cherries just before baking and topped with some sprinkled powdered sugar. This little baby won't be around for long! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I was very intrigued by the name of this cake so I gave it a try...let me just say it was fantastic! So very moist, not too sweet and was perfect with cream cheese icing. Next time I will try a caramel or brown sugar icing. Thanks for a new quick, go to dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      this is a fantastic cake recipe!! My hubby who NEVER eats dessert, had two helpings of this, and then had a piece for breakfast the next day!! I am not a huge cake lover... however this cake changed my mind.My hubby and i are already plotting reasons to have cake.. that says something..and it wasn't even iced!!thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This cake was very good and moist. I made it for my son's birthday party and everyone commented on how good it was. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Made as written, with sprinkled powder sugar on top. Simply didn't care for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.2
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    27%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 55.5 mg
    18%
    Sodium 470.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites