12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Someone brought these to a party I was at last weekend and they were fantastic!!! I couldn't wait to find the recipe and I knew I would find it here! Will make them VERY soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soni May 25, 2010

can't wait to make these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cupcake-Princess March 26, 2010

I read about Cricket when reviewing this recipe, and want to send my condolences to her family. I made these today for my husband, and he is not much of a sweets eatter..BUT, he absolutely LOVES them!! Thank you so much for sharing..God Bless...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere April 30, 2009

As a certified farmer's market vendor my customers love this one. Very good and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Real Cake Baker September 13, 2008

I left out the powdered sugar int he cream cheese filling, but otherwise I followed the recipe as you have it. It was reallly delicious & i'd definitely make them again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moonpoodle May 11, 2008

These were amazing, I made these with the kids that I watch and with my kids as well and they thought they were the coolest thing to make and then they all sat in front of the oven and watched the cream cheese disappear. I used tofutti better than cream cheese due to dairy allergies and it did just fine. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixie's Kitchen March 27, 2008

I also was just about to post my recipe for these cupcakes when I checked and found the same recipe here...they are wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan February 01, 2008

These were good, but not as good as I had hoped. The cupcake itself was relatively dense, even though they were nice and tall and very pretty to look at. I would have preferred a lighter, more moist texture in the cupcake and would have liked more intense chocolate flavor as well. The filling was good and definitely makes this visually appealing and a nice surprise for those who aren't expecting it. This is not an overly sweet cupcake, which we liked, but it was lacking in flavor otherwise. Maybe blending in and egg and adding more cocoa powder would help, though I'm not sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerchk February 15, 2005

These cupcakes were delicious and so easy to prepare! I didn't change a thing in the recipe except to omit the slivered almonds since I was out of them. I got 14 large cupcakes from the recipe and have put half in the freezer, but I have a feeling they won't be there too long! A very tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaM March 24, 2004

It's a good thing there are other people in the house or I'd have to eat these all by myself! These are so good! I love how moist they are. I wasn't sure how the cream cheese mixture would be but it tastes great. I put the cream cheese mixture on in a glob but next time may ice/frost the cupcake a bit. I made some with and some without the almonds. Great either way. So easy to make and DS got a kick out of 'supervising' the mini-muffins. I got 6 jumbo muffins and 30 mini muffins from the recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky March 12, 2004
Black Bottom Cupcakes