Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Black Beans, Sausage and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Black Beans, Sausage and Rice

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2013

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      This recipe was great, very easy and quick to make. I tweaked by using already cooked brown rice, and shrimp instead of sausage. This recipe would be easy to add a lot of variations depending on what I have on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      We LOVED this recipe! I cooked the rice in the rice cooker with a can of chicken broth and then added it to the rest and let it simmer for about 15 mins. I also added a little more creole seasoning to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Giving this 5 stars for adaptability since I didn't have all the listed ingredients but was able to use substitutions and still have a very good meal! 1. I forgot the garlic entirely. 2. Used just water instead of chicken broth. 3. Used fire roasted tomatoes instead of Rotel. 4. Did not have green onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was really good! I halved the recipe but still used 1 can of black beans and 1/2 tsp. Tony's seasoning. I didn't have any rotel, so I mixed a can of diced tomatoes and a can of green chiles and used a little of that. It worked out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      used one tomato instead of the rotel. Otherwise, I made it just about as written. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      So so so so good and easy to make! My husband loved it and requested it to be cooked as often as possible! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Great recipe! Easy and very yummy! I used a lean chicken, poblano, queso sausage from the local market and omitted the creole seasoning. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      very good: perfect way to use up left over grilled kielbasa/sausage. used fresh roma tomatoes in place of the canned and made the rice separately in the rice maker and then added when it was finished. very good. used emeri's cajun spice recipe from this site as well (#22089).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Great recipe- I used kielbasa and to keep the dish from getting gummy, I rinsed the rice several times before adding it in. Thanks for a quick dinner idea that my son (who is allergic to eggs and milk) can have as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Made this dish several times. Very delicious and easy weeknight dinner. Used a smoked turkey kielbasa, brown rice and used extra creole seasoning (we like it hot). I drained the juice of the tomatoes and measured out the remaining liquid with chicken broth. Yum! Thanks for the great recipe Daydasa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Had the hubby make this one night when I had to make a grocery run. He substituted Emeril's BAM instead of the creole seasoning and he used wheat long grain rice which gave it a real hearty taste. I have been searching for recipes to use black beans because they are so healthy and this meal fit the bill. Great dish and very easy to make (according to hubby).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Love the flavors in this dish. Not too spicy, just perfect. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This is a wonderful, easy recipe. We enjoyed it so much and thank you for posting. Shades of the Big Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      We really enjoyed this for supper last night, thank you for posting this recipe. I used half a pound of Andouille sausage and it was plenty of meat for us. A wonderful, easy supper that I'm sure will appear on the table here often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Excellent! Great heated up for lunch the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This recipe is wonderful and sooo easy! To add a little more fiber I substituted brown rice and added another 1/2 cup. I also made it low fat by using smoked turkey sausage.I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Excellent spicy recipe. I used :Hot" Portuguese smoked sausage. I prepared most of the recipe ahead of time - right up to step 5 Had it simmering . Cut the stock/water back to 1 1/2 cups. added rice and stock to Sausage mixture turned off the heat, left it uncovered. One hour later and15 minutes before serving turned the heat to medium and finished cooking the rice. Excellent 1 dish meal. Thanks Daydasa for a very tasty meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      This is a great, quick and easy recipe. My family loved it. The only change I made was adding 1 more pound of smoked sausage. It is really delicous. I WILL be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      This was quite good and easy to make. I used brown rice and low fat kielbasa and left out the green onions. It was a little soupy so next time I would factor the tomato liquid into the 2 cups of broth/water or maybe add some shredded cheese at the end. Also could add a can of Mexican corn. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Black Beans, Sausage and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.8
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    46%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1038.2 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites